Sidney Crosby
Sidney Crosby, 2012-13 Ted Lindsay Award Winner
The Ted Lindsay Award is an annual honour that is voted on by the National Hockey League Player's Association. The winner is the player that his peers feel was the most valuable to the NHL. Wayne Gretzky won this award five times in his illustrious career, one ahead of Pittsburgh's Mario Lemieux.

It was originally named the Leaster B. Pearson Trophy, but was renamed for Lindsay - a key figure in the beginnings of the NHLPA - beginning in 2009-10.
1970-71 Phil Esposito Boston Bruins
1971-72 Jean Ratelle New York Rangers
1972-73 Phil Esposito Boston Bruins
1973-74 Bobby Clarke Philadelphia Flyers
1974-75 Bobby Orr Boston Bruins
1975-76 Guy Lafleur Montreal Canadiens
1976-77 Guy Lafleur Montreal Canadiens
1977-78 Guy Lafleur Montreal Canadiens
1978-79 Marcel Dionne Los Angeles Kings
1979-80 Marcel Dionne Los Angeles Kings
1980-81 Mike Liut St. Louis Blues
1981-82 Wayne Gretzky Edmonton Oilers
1982-83 Wayne Gretzky Edmonton Oilers
1983-84 Wayne Gretzky Edmonton Oilers
1984-85 Wayne Gretzky Edmonton Oilers
1985-86 Mario Lemieux Pittsburgh Penguins
1986-87 Wayne Gretzky Edmonton Oilers
1987-88 Mario Lemieux Pittsburgh Penguins
1988-89 Steve Yzerman Detroit Red Wings
1989-90 Mark Messier Edmonton Oilers
1990-91 Brett Hull St. Louis Blues
1991-92 Mark Messier New York Rangers
1992-93 Mario Lemieux Pittsburgh Penguins
1993-94 Sergei Federov Detroit Red Wings
1994-95 Eric Lindros Philadelphia Flyers
1995-96 Mario Lemieux Pittsburgh Penguins
1996-97 Dominik Hasek Buffalo Sabres
1997-98 Dominik Hasek Buffalo Sabres
1998-99 Jaromir Jagr Pittsburgh Penguins
1999-00 Jaromir Jagr Pittsburgh Penguins
2000-01 Joe Sakic Colorado Avalanche
2001-02 Jarome Iginla Calgary Flames
2002-03 Markus Naslund Vancouver Canucks
2003-04 Martin St. Louis Tampa Bay Lightning
2004-05 Players locked out
2005-06 Jaromir Jagr New York Rangers
2006-07 Sidney Crosby Pittsburgh Penguins
2007-08 Alexander Ovechkin Washington Capitals
2008-09 Alexander Ovechkin Washington Capitals
2009-10 Alexander Ovechkin Washington Capitals
2010-11 Daniel Sedin Vancouver Canucks
2011-12 Evgeni Malkin Pittsburgh Penguins
2012-13 Sidney Crosby Pittsburgh Penguins

Adams | Byng | Calder | Clancy | Hart | Jennings | Lindsay | Masterton
Norris | Patrick | Richard | Ross | Selke | Smythe | Stanley Cup | Team Names | Vezina