Site hosted by Build your free website today!
The Lester Patrick Trophy is awarded annually to the person to have contributed the most to the advancement of hockey in the United States of America. Although no one has won the award more than once, it can be presented to more than one person a year.
1966 J.J. Jack Adams
1967 Charles F. Adamsx, Gordon Howe, James Norris, Sr.x
1968 Walter A. Brownx, Gen. John R. Kilpatrickx, Thomas F. Lockhart
1969 Robert M. Hull, Edward J. Jeremiahx
1970 James C.V. Hendyx, Edward W. Shore
1971 William M. Jennings, Terrance G. Sawchukx,John B. Sollenbergerx
1972 Clarence S. Campbell, John Kelly, James D. Norrisx, Ralph Cooney Weiland
1973 Walter L. Bush
1974 Weston W. Adams Sr.x, Charles L. Crovatx, Alex Delvecchio, Murray Murdoch
1975 William L. Chadwich, Donald M. Clark, Thomas N. Ivan
1976 George A. Leader, Stanley Mikita, Bruce A. Norris
1977 Murray A. Armb, John P. Bucyk, John Mariucci
1978 Philip A. Esposito, Tom Fitzgerald, William T. Tutt, William W. Wirtz
1979 Bobby Orr
1980 Bobby Clarke, Frederick A. Shero, Edward M. Snider, 1980 U.S. Olympic Team
1981 Charles M. Schulz
1982 Emile P. Francis
1983 Bill Torrey
1984 Arthur Howie Rossx, John A. Ziegler, Jr.
1985 Jack Butterfield, Arthur M. Wirtz
1986 John MacInnes, Jack Riley
1987 Hobey Bakerx, Frank Mathers
1988 Keith Allen, Fred Cusick, Bob Johnson
1989 Dan Kelly, Lou Nanne, Lynn Patrickx, Bud Poile
1990 Len Ceglarski
1991 Rod Gilbert, Mike Ilitch
1992 Al Arbout, Art Berglund, Lou Lamoriello
1993 Frank Boucher, Red Dutton, Bruce McNall, Gil Stein
1994 Wayne Gretzky, Robert Ridder
1995 Joe Mullen, Brian Mullen
1996 George Gund, Ken Morrow, Milt Schmidt
1997 Seymour H. Knox IIIx, Bill Cleary, Pat LaFontaine
1998 Peter Karmanos, Max McNab, Neal Broten, John Mayasich
1999 Harry Sinden, 1998 U.S. Olympic Women's Ice Hockey Team
2000 Mario Lemieux, Craig Patrick, Lou Vairo
2001 Gary Bettman, Scotty Bowman, David Poile
2002 Herb Brooks, Larry Pleau, 1960 Olympic Team
2003 Willie O'Ree, Raymond Bourque, Ron DeGregorio
2004 Mike Emrick, John Davidson, Ray Miron
2005 No trophy, players locked out
2006 Steve Yzerman, Gordon "Red" Berenson, Reed Larson, Glen Sonmor, Marcel Dionne
2007 Brian Leetch, Cammi Granato, Stan Fischler, John Halligan
2008 Ted Lindsay, Bob Naegele, Jr., Brian Burke, Phil Housley
2009 Jim Devellano, Mark Messier, Mike Richter
2010 David Andrews, Cam Neely, Jack Parker, Jerry York
2011 Mark Johnson, Jeff Sauer, Tony Rossi, Bob Pulford
2012 Bob Chase-Wallenstein, Dick Patrick

x - Awarded posthumously
Adams | Byng | Calder | Clancy | Hart | Jennings | Lindsay | Masterton
Norris | Patrick | Richard | Ross | Selke | Smythe | Stanley Cup | Team Names | Vezina