Blog Tools
Edit your Blog
Build a Blog
View Profile
« June 2021 »
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30
Entries by Topic
All topics  «
Eastern Kentucky Basketball Men
Eastern Kentucky Basketball Wome
Eastern Kentucky University Foot
Rick Bolus Rankings
Ron Harrison
Sports Links
You are not logged in. Log in
Ron Harrison Writes...
Saturday, 19 June 2021
2021 Mack, Miller, and Lofton Varsity High School Event (Boys)
Topic: Basketball




2021 Mack, Miller, and Lofton Varsity High School Event (Boys)

Presented by the Kentucky Basketball Commission

Frederick Douglass High School and Lexington Catholic

Lexington, KY

June 10-13, 2021


Friday June 10th (Pool Play)


Harlan County,80,Lafayette,62

Woodford County,57,Chapmanville (WV),42

South Laurel,49,Tates Creek,43

Harlan County,64,Chapmanville (WV),46

Great Crossing,79,Paris,46

GRC,66,Bath County,24

Madison Central,70,Garrard County,43

Scott County,72,Belfry,58

PRP,88,Taylor County,45

Bryan Station,74,Bourbon County,38

Great Crossing,56,South Laurel,49

Fern Creek,71,Frederick Douglass,69

Henry Clay,67,West Jessamine,61

Lexington Catholic,71,Breathitt County,66

Woodford County,71,Harlan County,55

Lafayette,60,Chapmanville (WV),55

Madison Central,won,GRC,lost

Taylor County,72,Belfry,60

PRP,79.Scott County,45

Garrard County,65,Bath County,48

Fern Creek,70,Bourbon County,49

Tates Creek,69,Paris,45

Lexington Catholic,83,West Jessamine,65

Henry Clay,80,Breathitt County,70


Saturday June 11th (Pool Play)


Great Crossing,79,Tates Creek,64

Frederick Douglass,61,Bourbon County,30

GRC,79,Garrard County,58

Lexington Catholic,56,Henry Clay,54

South Laurel,60,Paris,31

Breathitt County,71,West Jessamine,67

Taylor County,67,Scott County,58


Bryan Station,72,Frederick Douglass,62

Madison Central,74,Bath County,29

Woodford County,56,Lafayette,28

Bryan Station,70,Fern Creek,43


Final Pool Standings: Pool A (PRP 3-0, Taylor County 2-1, Scott County 1-2, and Belfry 0-3), Pool B (Madison Central 3-0, GRC 2-1, Garrard County 1-2, and Bath County 0-3), Pool C (Great Crossing 3-0, South Laurel 2-1, Tates Creek 1-2, and Paris 0-3), Pool D (Woodford County 3-0, Harlan County 2-1, Lafayette 1-2, and Chapmanville WV 0-3), Pool E (Lexington Catholic 3-0, Henry Clay 2-1, Breathitt County 1-2, and West Jessamine 0-3), and Pool F (Bryan Station 3-0, Fern Creek 2-1, Frederick Douglass 1-2, and Bourbon County 0-3).


Saturday June 11th (Tournament Play)


Gold Division


Frederick Douglass,67,West Jessamine,45

Bath County,65,Paris,39

Breathitt County,71,Bourbon County,49

Chapmanville WV,66,Belfry,56

Scott County,51,Frederick Douglass,49,Quarterfinal

Tates Creek,62,Chapmanville WV,41,Quarterfinal

Bath County,56,Lafayette,53,Quarterfinal

Breathitt County,69,Garrad County,63,Quarterfinal


Platinum Division


Lexington Catholic,50,Fern Creek,35

GRC,57,South Laurel,38

Taylor County,75,Harlan County,70

Henry Clay,77,Bryan Station,57

Madison Central,78,Lexington Catholic,68,Quarterfinal

Great Crossing,77,Taylor County,59,Quarterfinal

GRC,75,Woodford County,66,Quarterfinal

PRP,79.Henry Clay,48,Quarterfinal


Saturday June 12th (Tournament Play)


Gold Division


Breathitt County,66,Tates Creek,56,Semifinal

Scott County,45,Bath County,30,Semifinal

Breathitt County,76,Scott County,69,Championship


Platinum Division



Madison Central,67,Great Crossing,50,Semifinal

GRC,62,Madison Central,47,Championship


Congratulations to Josh Cook and the George Rogers Clark for capturing the tournament championship and to Jerone Morton for being selected as the tournament MVP.  Some players mentioned by veteran observers included Tyler Buckhanon 2022 (Bath County), Samuel Parrish 6-0 2023 (GRC), 6-6 2022 Tyson Barrett (Frederick Douglass), 6-5 2023 Hudson Sparks (Lexington Catholic), 6-8 2023 John McCrear (Lexington Catholic), 6-1 2022 Hagan Harrison (Madison Central), 6-5 2023 Jaylen Davis (Madison Central), 6-7 2023 Trent Edwards (GRC), 6-3 2022 Jerone Morton (GRC), 6-6 2023 Jaden Biggers (Bryan Station), 6-2 2022 Kanye Henderson (Henry Clay), 6-1 2023 Parker Payne (South Laurel), 6-1 2022 Tanner Walton (GRC), 6-8 2023 Keith Robinson (PRP), and 6-1 2023 Kai Simpson (Frederick Douglass).


A special thanks to the KBC for providing the up-to-date results on this event.





Posted by REH at 1:08 PM EDT
Permalink | Share This Post

Newer | Latest | Older