Site hosted by Build your free website today!

Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority Inc.

Alpha Beta Chapter

Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority Inc. was founded on November 12, 1922 by seven young black women on the campus of Butler University in Indianapolis, Indiana.

These Distinguished Ladies are:

  • Cubena McClure
  • Nannie Mae Gahn Johnson
  • Vivian White Marbury
  • Bessie H. Downey Martin
  • Dorothy Hanley Whiteside
  • Hattie Mae Dulin Redford
  • Mary Lou Allison Gardner Little

  • Tennessee Chapters of Sigma Gamma Rho

    Alpha Beta - Tennessee State University
    Alpha Gamma - Lane College
    Alpha Upsilon -Fisk University
    Zeta Iota - University of Tennessee, Chattanooga
    Lambda Chi - Middle Tennessee State University
    Mu Beta - University of Tennessee, Knoxville
    Nu Zeta - Austin Peay State University

    National Home Page