Site hosted by Build your free website today!

Iota Phi Theta Fraternity, Inc.

Deta Beta Chapter

On September 19, 1963, at Morgan State College (now Morgan State University), 12 students founded Iota Phi Theta Fraternity, Incorporated. On November 12, 1996, Iota Phi Theta was accepted as a full member of the National Pan-Hellenic Council, thus completing the Divine Nine.

The founders of Iota Phi Theta: Albert Hicks, Lonnie Spruill, Jr., Charles Briscoe, Frank Coakley, John Slade, Barron Willis, Webster Lewis, Charles Brown, Louis Hudnell, Charles Gregory, Elias Dorsey, Jr., and Michael Williams.

HBCU Chapters


Alpha - Morgan State University
Beta - Hampton University
Gamma - Delaware State University
Delta - Norfolk State University
Zeta - North Carlolina A & T University
Eta - Virginia State University
Theta - University of District Columbia
Iota - Elizabeth City State University
Kappa - Winston-Salem State University
Lambda - Prairie View A & M University
Mu - Bowie State University
Xi - Fayetteville State University
Psi - Coppin State College
Alpha Gamma - Morris Brown College
Alpha Epsilon - North Carolina Central University
Alpha Eta - Southern University
Alpha Iota - Wilberforce University
Alpha Kappa - Dillard University
Alpha Mu - Central State University
Alpha Omicron - Kentucky State University
Alpha Pi - Morehouse College
Alpha Tau - Howard University
Beta Chi - Bethune-Cookman College
Gamma Tau - Shaw University
Gamma Chi - Flordia A & M University
Delta Beta - Tennessee State University
Delta Eta - Alabama State University

National Website