Site hosted by Build your free website today!

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity Inc.

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc, was established at Cornell University, on December 4, 1906.

The Seven founders of Alpha Phi Alpha, designated "Jewels," are:
Jewel Henry Arthur Callis, M.D.
Jewel Charles Henry Chapman
Jewel Eugene Kinkle Jones
Jewel George Biddle Kelly
Jewel Nathaniel Alison Murray
Jewel Robert Harold Ogle
Jewel Vertner Woodson Tandy

The Bloody Beta Omicron Chapter was founded on May 12, 1934 at Tennessee State University by 7 men.

National Home Page

Tennessee Chapters of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity Inc.

Chi - MeHarry Medical College
Alpha Chi - Fisk University
Beta Xi - Lemoyne-Owen
Beta Omicron - Tennessee State University
Beta Pi - Lane College
Eta Phi - University of Tennessee @ Chattanooga
Kappa Eta - University of Memphis
Kappa Theta - Vanderbilt University
Kappa Chi - Middle Tennessee State University
Mu Iota - University of Tennessee @ Knoxville
Nu Eta - Christan Brothers University