Site hosted by Build your free website today!

Wichita Falls Area Local Home Page

Wichita Falls Area Local 754 
PO Box 1045 
Wichita Falls, TX., 76307
(940) 723-7001

[Home]   [Officers and Stewards]   [Local Constitution]  
[Frequently Asked Questions]   [Legislation]  [Links]  [Resources
[Wichita Falls LMOU]  [Area Office LMOU's]  
     [Important News]   [Articles]  [Calendar]  [Community] [news letters]


Next Meeting:  Saturday May 17, 3:30 PM at the Union Hall.



Welcome to the Wichita Falls Area Local Homepage.

The local representative of the American Postal Workers Union (APWU Local 754).  Proudly serving postal workers in Wichita Falls and surrounding communities:  Burkburnett, Electra, Holliday, Iowa Park, Olney, and Seymour.  

The American Postal Workers Union, AFL-CIO, represents 366,000 employees of the U.S. Postal Service who are clerks, maintenance employees, motor vehicle operators, and non-mail processing professional employees.


The American Postal Workers Union was founded on July 1, 1971, the result of a merger of five postal unions:  The United Federation of Postal Clerks, The national Postal Union, the National Association of Post Office and General Service Maintenance Employees, the National Federation of Motor Vehicle Employees and the National Association of Special Delivery Messengers.

Following the transformation of the U.S. Postal Service under the Postal Reorganization Act of 1970, postal unions won the right to bargain collectively over wages, hours and working conditions.


The Wichita Falls Area local is a part of the National Union, led by our Local Officers:  President Sherry Brazil, Vice-President Eric Cook, and Chief Steward David Mackey.  

For problems or questions regarding this web contact Don Herzog, Webmaster