Site hosted by Build your free website today!
Some things about my country........

Extending from below the equator in the south to the Gulf of Aden in the north, Somalia is bordered by the Indian Ocean on the east, Djibouti on the northwest, Ethiopia on the west, and Kenya on the southwest. Somalia covers an area of 250,200 square miles (648,015 square kilometres). The capital of Somalia is Mogadishu, which is also the largest city and commercial centre. The city's population was estimated at 800,000 in 1986. Territorial sea extends to 250 nm. Southern half of boundary with Ethiopia is a Provisional Administrative Line. Territorial dispute with Ethiopia over the Ogaden, possible claims to Djibouti and parts of Ethiopia and Kenya are based on unification of ethnic Somalis.

 Terrain of Somalia

 Vegetation of Somalia

 Economy & People of Somalia

 Environment, Fauna and Climate of Somalia

 History of Somalia

 Back to Abdinet