www.VINNIEandDIME.com NEWS!!!
Site hosted by Angelfire.com: Build your free website today!

pictured L to R (Bob Zilla, Vinnie Paul, Patrick Lachman, Dime)

After the demise of PANTERA, the brothers formed DAMAGEPLAN! First the brothers found former HALFORD/DIESEL MACHINE guitarist PATRICK LACHMAN and he auditioned as the vocalist after hearing some demos. The boys were amazed by LACHMAN's vocal abilities and gave him the job. Soon after the band found local Texas bassist BOB ZILLA. Now that the band was complete, the record was recorded and passed around to record labels to see which label would fight the hardest to sign the band.

After hearing the new material, ELEKTRA RECORDS decided to sign the band and release DAMAGEPLAN's debut album NEW FOUND POWER on February 10th, 2004.

The album features bone crunching metal in songs like BREATHING NEW LIFE, FUCK YOU, NEW FOUND POWER, REBORN, and EXPLODE. This album also finds VINNIE and DIME returning back to their more melodic days with the smashing single SAVE ME.

Artists such as JERRY CANTRELL (ex-ALICE IN CHAINS), COREY TAYLOR (SLIPKNOT/STONE SOUR), and ZAKK WYLDE (OZZY OSBOURNE/BLACK LABEL SOCIETY) were so enthused upon hearing the new material that they played on the album. The song 'ASHES TO ASHES' featuring Jerry Cantrell was saved for THE PUNISHER motion picture soundtrack.

DAMAGEPLAN promises not only to carry on the bad ass vibe of PANTERA, but to charter into unknown ground and take chances musically. Devastation is on the way...

The complete track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Wake Up
02. NFP (New Found Power)
03. Pride
04. Blunt Force Trauma
05. Save Me
06. Explode
07. Fuck You (feat. Corey Taylor)
08. Cold Blooded
09. Reborn (feat. Zakk Wylde)
10. Blink of An Eye
11. Breathing New Life
12. Crawl
13. Moment Of Truth
14. Soulbleed (feat. Zakk Wylde)

Subscribe      Unsubscribe

Copyright, All Rights Reserved, Disclaimer and more

Get a GoStats hit counter
Visitors since 12/26/03!