{radiohaha logo}the online encyclopaedia of contemporary british radio comedy
[Programme Index]
[Front Page]
[Name Index]

Tales from the Mausoleum Club

Radio 4
1988? (six episodes)

A series of sophisticated parodies of Victorian literature, written by Ian Brown and James Hendrie, revolving around the members of an arcane club, which only admitted people who had got away with murder literally.  There was a second series, which bore the slightly different title The Fall of the Mausoleum Club.

© JB Sumner/David Brain 1999.  Created 18/6/99