Site hosted by Angelfire.com: Build your free website today!

Calendar of Events

* HOME * LINKS * SERVICE TEAM * PHOTOS * GAMES * CALENDAR * *

 

 

Be sure to mark your calendar!

 

TRI-COUNTY AREA CALENDAR of EVENTS 2001 - 02
Notes: events involving youth participation are in bold type
U.C. means United Church
Times and locations not shown will be passed on at Scouter's Club.


Sat Oct 20 APPLE DAY

Sun Oct 21 Annual Open House - Official Camp Naming

Thur Oct 25 Venturer Executive Course Milford U.C. 7 PM

Sat Oct 27 Sixer/Second Course - Riverline Activity Centre Dutch Sett. 9 AM -12:30

Sat Oct 27 PL & APL Course Gays River U.C. 9 AM - 1 PM


Sun Oct 28 Area Meeting Milford U.C. 7 PM

Mon Oct 29 Service Team Meeting Milford U.C. 7 PM

Fri - Sun Nov 2 - 4 Annual Scoutersí Conference Yarmouth, Rodd Grande

Sun Nov 4 Scouter's Club - Lunch by ELMSDALE Shubie U.C. 7:30 PM
Beaver Buddy Sleepover Registration & fees are due

Sun Nov 11 Remembrance Day Activities

Sat-Sun Nov 17-18 Beaver Buddy Sleep over 2 PM Sat to 10 AM Sun Dutch Settlement

Sun Nov 18 Pool Shoot for Venturers Shooters, Enfield


Wed Nov 21 Part A, Wood Badge 1 - All Sections - Administration Milford U.C. 7 PM

Sat Nov 24 Part B, Wood Badge 1- All Sections - Program Shubie School 8 AM - 5 PM

Sun Nov 25 Area Annual Meeting Milford U.C. 7 PM

Mon Nov 26 Service Team Meeting Milford U.C. 7 PM

Sat - Sun Dec 1&2 First Aid Course (Red Cross Standard) Milford Fire Dept. 9 - 5

Sun Dec 2 Scouter's Club - Lunch by MILFORD Shubie U.C. 7:30 PM
Freezeree, Arctic Ramble & Polar Bear fees and registration due

Sat Dec 8 Curling - Area Adult Social Brookfield

Seasonís Greetings

2002

Sun Jan 9 Scouter's Club - Lunch by SHUBIE Shubie U.C. 7:30 PM

Fri Jan 11 POPCORN Campaign Begins

Sat Jan 19 Freezeree - Area Beaver Event Dutch Sett. 9:30 AM


Sun Jan 27 Area Meeting Milford U.C. 7 PM

Mon Jan 28 Service Team Meeting Milford U.C. 7 PM

Sat Feb 2 Arctic Ramble - Area Cub Event Milford Rec. 8:30 AM

Sat Feb 2 Venturer Activity - Skiing Wentworth


Sun Feb 3 Scouter's Club - Lunch by GAYS RIVER Shubie U.C. 7:30 PM
Beaver Buggies, Scoutruck & Kub Kar fees and registration due

Sat Feb 8 Popcorn Campaign Ends

Sat Feb 16 Operation Polar Bear - Area Scout Event Milford Rec. 8:30 AM

Sun Feb 17 Interviews: Chief Scout/Queens Venturer Milford U.C. 1 PM

Sun - Sun Feb 17 - 24 Scout - Guide Week

Fri Feb 22 Uniform Day


Sun Feb 24 Area Meeting Milford U.C. 7 PM

Mon Feb 25 Service Team Meeting Milford U.C. 7 PM

Sun Mar 3 Scouter's Club - Lunch MAITLAND & RAWDON Shubie U.C. 7:30 PM
Beaver/Cub Linking fees and registration due

Mon-Fri Mar 13 - 17 SCHOOL MARCH BREAK

Sat Mar 23 Annual Banquet & Awards Presentations

Mon Mar 25 Service Team Meeting Milford U.C. 7 PM

Sun Mar 31 HAPPY EASTER!

Sat Apr 6 Kub Kar Rally - Area Cub Event

Sun Apr 7 Scouter's Club - Lunch by the MUSQUODOBOITS Shubie U.C. 7:30 PM
Beaveree and Operation Evergreen fees and registration due

Sat Apr 13 Scoutrucks - Area Scout Event

Sat Apr 20 Beaver Buggy Race - Superstore Elmsdale 9:30 AM

Sat Apr 20 Venturer Activity - Linking with Final Year Scouts


Sat Apr 27 Adult Bowling Elmsdale

Sun Apr 28 Celebration of Scouting

Sun Apr 28 Area Meeting Milford U.C. 7 PM

Mon Apr 29 Service Team Meeting Milford U.C. 7 PM

Fri-Sun May 3 - 5 Operation Evergreen Nedooae

Sat May 4 SCOUTREES Planting Day


Sun May 5 Scouter's Club - Lunch by LANTZ Shubie U.C. 7:30 PM
Summer Camp fees and registration due

Sat May 11 JOTT - International Jamboree on The Trail Hiking Event

Sat & Sun May 11-12 Beaver Cub Linking Event Milford Rec 2 PM to 2 PM


Sun May 12 Motherís Day

Mon May 20 Victoria Day

Sat May 25 Beaveree - Area Beaver Event - Mid. Musq. Park 9:30 AM

Sun May 26 Area Meeting Milford U.C. 7 PM

Mon May 27 Service Team Meeting Milford U.C. 7 PM

Sun Jun 2 Scoutersí Club - Pot Luck Lunch Shubie U.C. 7:30 PM

Jun 7-9 Lodges & Lairs Camp Nedooae