Q:Does a Double Colorless Energy count for any color you want it to be. or does it just count as colorless?
A: No, a double colorless counts only as colorless. Any color could count
for a colorless attack but not any colorless could count as a colorattack.
Q: When I retreat my Pokémon, do I discard the Energy from my hand or from the Pokémon?
A: Anytime a Pokémon does something that requires Energy to be discarded it comes off the Pokémon.
Q: Can I place Energy cards on Benched Pokémon?
A: Yes.
Q: Why didn't I get the Pokémon in my deck that are listed in the "ADD" column?
A: In the top half of rulebook pages 18-21 are listed the contents of the 60 card Theme decks. The bottom half of each page contains suggestions for improving the deck once you have collected more cards. The cards listed in the "ADD" column can be found in other Theme decks and booster packs.
Q: How can I evolve a Pokémon?
A: You have to have a Basic Pokémon in play that has evolved forms. A Stage One Pokémon is placed on top of a Basic Pokémon and a Stage Two Pokémon is placed on top of a Stage One. Look in the upper left corner of the evolved forms to see which Pokémon it replaces. You can evolve an Active or Benched Pokémon.
Q: Can I still use the abilities of the Basic Pokémon after I've evolved it?
A: No.
Q: Can I use the "Pokémon Power" of a Benched Pokémon?
A: Yes.
Q: Why didn't the booster pack with Charizard on it have Charizard in it?
A: The pictures are just there for flavor. The boosters are all random cards. Two packs with the same picture won't have the same cards in them.
Q: If I Knock Out my own Pokémon does my opponent get to draw a prize?
A: Yes.
Q: How do I win?
A: You win when you draw your last prize or when your opponent doesn't have an Active Pokémon to defend against your attack.
Q: How long does Porygon's "Conversion" ability last?
A: Just while the Converted Pokémon remains the Active Pokémon.
Q: Do I flip a coin to see if my Sleeping Pokémon wakes up at the end of the same turn that it fell asleep?
A: Yes. You also take Poison damage at the end of the same turn a Pokémon got poisoned.
Q: Where are the rest of the Pokémon?
A: There will be more Pokémon coming out in future sets.
Q: Since Double Colorless Energy isn't basic Energy, can I place more than one a turn?
A: No.
Q: Can I play more than one Trainer card during my turn?
A: Yes.