Florida Marlins 1993–2011
National LeagueAmerican League

Arizona Diamondbacks

Arizona Diamondbacks 1998-Present

Baltimore Orioles

Baltimore Orioles 1954–Present
St. Louis Browns 1902–1953
Milwaukee Brewers 1901

Atlanta Braves

Atlanta Braves 1966–Present
Milwaukee Braves 1953–1965
Boston Braves 1941–1952
Boston Bees 1936–1940
Boston Braves 1912–1935
Boston Rustlers 1911
Boston Doves 1907–1910
Boston Beaneaters 1883–1906
Boston Red Caps 1876-1882

Boston Red Sox

Boston Red Sox 1901–Present

Chicago Cubs

Chicago Cubs 1902–Present
Chicago Orphans 1898–1901
Chicago Colts 1890–1897
Chicago White Stockings 1876–1889

Chicago White Sox

Chicago White Sox 1904–Present
Chicago White Stockings 1901-1903

Cincinnati Reds

Cincinnati Reds 1959–Present
Cincinnati Redlegs 1953–1958
Cincinnati Reds 1890–1952
Cincinnati Red Stockings 1882–1889 AA
Cincinnati Reds 1878-1880
Cincinnati Red Stockings 1876–1877

Cleveland Indians

Cleveland Indians 1915–Present
Cleveland Naps 1905–1914
Cleveland Blues 1901-1904

Colorado Rockies

Colorado Rockies 1993–Present

Detroit Tigers

Detroit Tigers 1901–Present

Miami Marlins

Miami Marlins 2012-Present

Kansas City Royals

Kansas City Royals 1969–Present

Houston Astros

Houston Astros 1965–Present
Houston Colt .45s 1962–1964

Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim

Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 2005-Present
Anaheim Angels 1996-2004
California Angels 1966–1996
Los Angeles Angels 1961–1965

Los Angeles Dodgers

Los Angeles Dodgers 1958–Present
Brooklyn Dodgers 1932–1957
Brooklyn Robins 1914-1931
Brooklyn Dodgers 1911–1913
Brooklyn Superbas 1899–1910
Brooklyn Bridegrooms 1890–1898
Brooklyn Bridegrooms 1889 AA
Brooklyn Trolley Dodgers 1884-1888 AA

Minnesota Twins

Minnesota Twins 1961–Present
Washington Senators 1901-1960

Milwaukee Brewers

Milwaukee Brewers 1970–Present
Seattle Pilots 1969

New York Yankees

New York Yankees 1913–Present
New York Highlanders 1903–1912
Baltimore Orioles 1901–1902

New York Mets

New York Mets 1962–Present

Oakland Athletics

Oakland Athletics 1968–Present
Kansas City Athletics 1955–1967
Philadelphia Athletics 1901–1954

Philadelphia Phillies

Philadelphia Phillies 1946–Present
Philadelphia Blue Jays 1944-1945
Philadelphia Phillies 1890–1943
Philadelphia Quakers 1883-1889

Seattle Mariners

Seattle Mariners 1977–Present

Pittsburgh Pirates

Pittsburgh Pirates 1891–Present
Pittsburgh Alleghenys 1887-1890
Pittsburgh Alleghenys 1882-1886 AA

Tampa Bay Devil Rays

Tampa Bay Rays 2008-Present
Tampa Bay Devil Rays 1998-2007

San Diego Padres

San Diego Padres 1969–Present

Texas Rangers

Texas Rangers 1972–Present
Washington Senators 1961–1971

San Francisco Giants

San Francisco Giants 1958–Present
New York Giants 1885–1957
New York Gothams 1883–1884

Toronto Blue Jays

Toronto Blue Jays 1977–Present

St. Louis Cardinals

St. Louis Cardinals 1900–Present
St. Louis Perfectos 1899
St. Louis Browns 1892-1898
St. Louis Browns 1883-1891 AA
St. Louis Brown Stockings 1882 AA
St. Louis Brown Stockings 1876–1877

Washington Nationals

Washington Nationals 2005-Present
Montreal Expos 1969–2004

AA - Denotes team played in American Association (1882-1891)
All-Century Team | Most Valuable Player | Cy Young Award | Rookie of the Year | World Series Champs | Team Nicknames | Manager of the Year
Man of the Year | Pitcher's Triple Crown | Batter's Triple Crown | Retired Numbers | Hank Aaron Award | Relief Man of the Year

© Mike Fish.