Site hosted by Build your free website today!
Grand Slams and The Points System

Grand Slams and The Points System

In tennis there are four grand slams each year. They are: Wimbledon in London, The French Open in Roland-Garros, The Australian Open in Melbourne, and The US Open in New York City. These grand slams are worth more tour points than the other tournaments. At the end of the year all the points are totaled up and the final rankings are issued. This points system is involved in a lot of contreversy because sometimes points are issued in strange ways and place players who don't deserve to be at the top number one.

My Home Page
Rules of Tennis
Top 5 Players
How to Play Tennis The USTA's official home page