Straight Up

- Imagined to be released in 1971, on Apple Records.Apple SAPCOR 27 (UK) / ST 3387 (US)

Tracks: Written By: Lead Singer: Time
1: Take it All (Ham) Pete 4.26
2: Baby Blue (Ham) Pete 3.36
3: It's Over (Evans) Tom 3.24
4: I'd Die Babe (Molland) Joey 2.33
5: Money (Evans) Tom 3.29
6: Name of The Game (Ham) Pete 5.19
7: I'll Be The One (Ham/Evans/Gibbins/Molland) Joey and Tom 2.54
8: Sweet Tuesday Morning (Molland) Joey 2.29
9: Day After Day (Ham) Pete 3.10
10: Sing For The Song (Evans) Tom 3.17
11: Perfection (Ham) Pete 5.07
12: Suitcase (Molland) Joey 2.52

My comments:

Total Playing Time: 42.36

The two great outtakes "I'll Be The One" and "Sing For the Song" replace "Sometimes" and "Flying" making this a slightly stronger album. "Flying" and "Sometimes" are saved for the final Apple album.

Back To Alternate Discography Index