No More Out on the Airwaves

Imagined to be released around 1982

Tracks: Written By: Lead Singer: Time
1: Too Hung Up On You (Evans) Tom 3.24
2: Love is Gonna Come At Last (Molland) Joey 3.27
3: You and I (Evans) Tom 2.40
4: Because I Love You (Molland) Joey 2.58
5: Hold On (Evans) Tom 3.30
6: Sail Away (Evans) Tom 3.27
7: Over You (Evans) Tom 3.52
8: Lost Inside Your Love (Evans) Tom 2.40
9: The Dreamer (Molland) Joey 5.10
10: I Won't Forget You (Jackson) Bob 4.07
11: Airwaves (Molland/Evans) Tom 0.30
12: Look Out California (Evans) Tom 3.23

My comments:

Total Playing Time: 39.08

The logic in the way this album is put together may be a little more far-fetched than the other alternate albums. The recordings span over a period of about 3-4 years. There were many different line-ups of Badfinger during that period so in that view, it may seem a little uneven. On the other hand; in music history there have been cases showing that this album would not necessarily be unthinkable.
There are 6 songs from the "Airwaves" album; the best and most appreciated of course. 3 From "Say No More" which seem to be the least appreciated Badfinger album. 2 songs from the "Goodfinger" sessions in 1982 and finally the heartfelt Tom Evans recording "Over You", another rare favourite among many Badfinger fans.

Back To Alternate Discography Index