Site hosted by Build your free website today!

2008 CAF Awards

African Footballer of the year: Emmanuel Adebayor (Arsenal and Togo)
Young player of the Year: Salomon Kalou (Chelsea and Cote d’Ivoire)
Coach of the Year: Hassan Shehata (Egypt national team)
National Team: Egypt
Women`s Player of the Year: Alice Mattlou (South Africa)
Best Inter-clubs Team: Ahly, Egypt
Best Inter-clubs Player: Mohamed Aboutraika (Ahly, Egypt)
African Legend: Christian Chukwu (Nigeria)

African 11
Goal Keeper
Carlos Idriss Kameni (Espanyol and Cameroon)
Wael Gomaa (Al-Ahly and Egypt)
Ismail Taye Taiwo (Olympique Marseille and Nigeria)
Joseph Yobo (Everton and Nigeria)
John Mensah (Olympique Lyon and Ghana)
Mohamed Aboutreika (Al-Ahly and Egypt)
Michael Essien (Chelsea and Ghana)
Yaya Toure (Barcelona and Cote d’Ivoire)
Sulley Muntari (Inter Milan and Ghana)
Samuel Eto’o (Barcelona and Spain)
Emmanuel Adebayor (Arsenal and Togo)  - Dr.Tarek Ahmed Said © 1996-2009 All Rights Reserved