Site hosted by Build your free website today!
Entombed - Left Hand Path

Earache Records
Death Metal

Track Listing
1. Left Hand Path
2. Drowned
3. Revel In Flesh
4. When Life Has Ceased
5. Wasteland Of Terror
6. Suppose To Rot
7. But Life Goes On
8. Morbid Devourment
9. Abnormally Deceased
10. The Truth Beyond
11. Carnal Leftovers
12. Premature Autopsy
Album Line up
Lars Goran Petrov
Alex Hellid
Uffe Cederlund
Nicke Anderrson

This is the album that started it all. The Swedish Death Metal scene which other bands Dismember, Carnage, and Therion also releasing some brutal albums made the Swedish Death Metal scene a force to be reckon with.

I had anxiously awaited the release of this album after buying all the Nihilist demos and the Entombed demo and listening to them to death. I knew that this was gonna be a top notch Death Metal release.

Recorded at the renowned Sunlight Studios in Stockholm, Sweden and produced by Tomas Skogsberg the album starts off with the blistering track "Left Hand Path" which is my favorite track on the album with its haunting guitar riffs and crazy tempo changes. The rest of the album is just as good and will please any Death Metal fiend.

I also must say one more thing about this album's awesome artwork which was done by Dan Seagrave, who also did the artwork for Morbid Angel's "Altars Of Madness". Definitlely one of my favorite album covers ever.

A classic album which any Death Metal fan must own. This is what you call SWEDISH DEATH METAL

Home | Bands | Reviews | Demo/7" Covers | Links | Sign Guestbook | Forum | Contact

Copyright 2003 Eternal Obscurity
All Rights Reserved.