Site hosted by Build your free website today!


Fugitive 2CD [T-714]

Apollo Of Temple (Philadelphia, PA); November 9, 1999

Tracklist: Hallelujah I'm Ready To Go, Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll, Boots Of Spanish Leather, Satisfied Mind, Mama You Been On My Mind, Tangled Up In Blue, Folsom Prison Blues, Ballad Of A Thin Man, Man Of Peace, I'll Be Your Baby Tonight, Shooting Star, Maggie's Farm, Love Sick, Rainy Day Women #12 & 35, Don't Think Twice, Not Fade Away, Blowin' In The Wind, Highway 61 Revisited

DEEP: A worthy effort and an excellent show, but not quite not in the essential category. This one garners repeated plays due to its outstanding setlist, with seven rarely done tunes in one show. A very, very good recording (with the volume up), but shy of the top echelon we've become accustomed to (and infected with a bit of digital crunch on one track).