Site hosted by Build your free website today!


IPPY 012/013 [T-498]

(1) Terminal 1 (Munich, Germany); July 8, 1995
(2) Liederhalle (Stuttgart, Germany); July 10, 1995

Tracklist: (1) Down In The Flood, Man In The Long Black Coat, All Along The Watchtower, I Believe In You, Most Likely You Go Your Way, Silvio, Mr. Tambourine Man, Boots Of Spanish Leather, To Ramona, Everything Is Broken, Every Grain Of Sand, Highway 61 Revisited, Like A Rolling Stone, It Ain't Me Babe, Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
(2) Drifter's Escape, Man In Me, All Along The Watchtower


IPPY 014/015 [T-499]

(1) Westfalenhalle (Dortmund, Germany); July 12, 1995
(2) Liederhalle (Stuttgart, Germany); July 10, 1995

Tracklist: (1) All Along The Watchtower, Shooting Star, It Takes A Lot To Laugh, Silvio, Tangled Up In Blue, Boots Of Spanish Leather, It's All Over Now Baby Blue, Memphis Blues Again, I Believe In You, Cat's In The Well, Knockin' On Heaven's Door, My Back Pages, Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
(2) Born In Time, Shelter From The Storm, Silvio, Mama You Been On My Mind

DEEP: Let's cut to the quick. I picked this set up at a recent show and was pumped all the way home to play it due to the setlist rarities. Got home, flung the coat, pulled the disk, inserted and cued "Every Grain of Sand" and, ....... mediocrity. Thought, OK, the other show will be better and I cued "Shooting Star" and..... more mediocrity. Thought, OK, the Stuttgart filler will be better and cued up "Born in Time" and..... mediocrity still surrounded me. What a drag, too. I'm not saying they are bad and that the performances aren't up to snuff, just that the sound quality is just OK and it's hard for me to get past that. Unlike some people, I'd rather have an average show in excellent quality than a great show of so-so quality. The subtle nuances inherent in Dylan's voice and the band's playing (which need to be heard to determine the quality of a show) are not readily apparent on these disks. The nice variety of tracks salvages things somewhat, but overall a disappointment.

NOTE: Volume II inexplicably omits the opening tracks of the July 12 show, "Drifter's Escape" and "Seņor."