Site hosted by Build your free website today!


One Over The Gate SG 55 [T-282]

Hammersmith Apollo (London, UK); February 8, 1993

Tracklist: Maggie's Farm, Pretty Peggy-O, All Along The Watchtower, Tangled Up In Blue, Under The Red Sky, Memphis Blues Again, She Belongs To Me, Tomorrow Night, Jim Jones, Mr. Tambourine Man, Don't Think Twice, Cat's In The Well, I And I, Simple Twist Of Fate, Highway 61 Revisited, Ballad Of A Thin Man, Everything Is Broken, It Ain't Me Babe

EDLIS: Both Apollo Landing and The Illusion Of Time are in excellent sound, with a little audience noise in the background. The source tapes are quite distinct, with Apollo Landing being more upfront, although some of the instruments are louder and a little harsher.

rmd: Good, but not as good as Apollo Landing, which was apparently recorded closer to the stage and includes bonus tracks from the night before. (MZ)