Site hosted by Build your free website today!


World WPOCM 0690 D 053 [T-127]

Isle of Wight; August 31, 1969

Tracklist: She Belongs To Me, I Threw It All Away. Maggie's Farm. Wild Mountain Thyme, It Ain't Me Babe, To Ramona, Lay Lady Lay, Highway 61 Revisited, One Too Many Mornings, I Pity The Poor Immigrant, Like A Rolling Stone, I'll Be Your Baby Tonight, Quinn The Eskimo, Minstrel Boy, Rainy Day Women #12 & 35, Mr Tambourine Man, I Dreamed I Saw St Augustine

rmd: The first CD of the Isle Of Wight, and an attempt to make a CD from best sources. However, some heavy handed person on the fader has made this CD almost worthless. Every track is faded and often in the middle of the first or last line. (Les Kokay)
Well, it is nice to get all the cuts from this concert, albeit somewhat out of order. The variation in sound quality on this recording is surprising. Many cuts are clear, excellent sound; on others, Dylan's singing is almost inaudible, with slight feedback. Some of the cuts fade in and out. Pleasant, if somewhat uninspired, music. The packaging includes a color photo of Dylan at the concert, and reproduces a promotional poster for the show.