Site hosted by Build your free website today!
Mutant Class System
Mutants can be classed in several different ways, both by degree of power and physical strength. Marvel Comics does not have a written or concrete standard for measuring mutant strength. This section is merely a Guide to help with character creation and approvals, and is loosely based on the limited information provided by Marvel.

Strength Classes

Normal: Can press between 75 and 130 lbs.
Athlete: Can press between 130 and 350 lbs.
Peak Human: Can press between 350 and 800 lbs.
Enhanced Human: Can press between 800 lbs. and 2 tons
Class Ten: Can press between 2 and 10 tons
Class Twenty-Five: Can press between 10 and 25 tons
Class Fifty: Can press between 25 and 50 tons
Class Seventy-Five: Can press between 50 and 75 tons
Class One Hundred: Can press between 75 and 100 tons
Incalculable: Anywho who can lift an excess of 100 tons with no given upper limit

Mutant Classifications

Omega Class: An Omega-level mutant is one with the most powerful genetic potential of their mutant abilities. Some abilities depicted by mutants described as Omega-level include immortality, extreme manipulation of matter and energy, high psionic ability, strong telekinesis, and the potential to exist beyond the boundaries of the known physical universe. No firm definition has been offered in comics. Mutants that have been confirmed as Omega-level include Jean Grey, Vulcan, Rachel Summers, Iceman, Legion, Elixir, and Franklin Richards. These mutants are the rarest of all mutants.
Alpha Class: The Alpha Mutants are the most powerful and most feared mutants. Alpha mutants have extremely powerful mutant traits without any significant flaws. Less than 10% of mutants are Alpha mutants so they are very rare. Some of the Alpha mutants include Cyclops, Gambit, Professor X, Havok, Colossus, and Emma Frost.
Beta Class: As far as how potent their powers are Beta Mutants are on the same level as Alpha mutants. The difference between Beta Mutants and Alpha Mutants is that the Beta Mutants have flaws, albeit very small flaws. The Beta mutants are also believed to be about 10% of the mutant population. Some examples of Beta mutants are Beast, Angel, Wolverine, Mystique and Sabretooth.
Gamma Class: Gamma mutants have very powerful mutants (starting to see a pattern?) but they have flaws. Unlike the Beta mutants a Gamma mutant's flaw is a major flaw that makes their life very hard. The best example is probably Rogue. Rogue can absorb anybody's power, which makes her very powerful, but she can't touch people making any kind of romantic life difficult. Also, while Alpha and Beta mutants can pass as regular looking humans, Gamma mutants cannot because they have physical defects like Blob or Marrow.
Delta Class: Delta Mutants are like Alpha mutants in that they don't have any significant flaws. The only problem is that Delta mutants don't have powers that match an Alpha mutant, or even a Beta or Gamma mutant. At least 50% of mutants are Delta mutants making them the most common type of mutant. Some examples of Delta mutants are Forge, Domino and Callisto.
Epsilon Class: Epsilon mutants or like Gamma mutants in that they have major flaws that make their lives very difficult. They also like Delta mutants have little or no signifigant powers to speak of. Approximately 20% of mutants are Epsilon mutants making them the second most common type of mutant. An example of an Epsilon class mutant is Beak.
Zeta Class: Zeta class mutants mutants make up roughly 10% of the mutant population. They are mutants who have the "X-Gene", but it is still latent.