<%@ Page Language="VB" %> The Texas Blown Fuel Association

Texas Blown Fuel Association
Joins SHRA Racing Series For 2013

The Southwest Heritage Racing Association is starting a new concept in the promotion of nostalgia drag racing in the southwest and the Texas Blown Fuel Association is in full support of this new concept. So much so, TBFA has asked SHRA to begin the operation of it's events in the 2013 racing season. Following suit, the Outlaw Junior Fuel Association set to debut in 2013 has also joined the SHRA series. The TBFA and OJFA programs fits directly into what the SHRA is hosting with their Nostalgia Eliminator classes and the series' becoming one entity will prove a progressive step forward.

"In the advancement of the Texas Blown Fuel Association and the belief it will strengthen the nostalgia drag racing scene in this region, we feel this is a step to take our effort to the next level. We highly anticipate the 2013 season and look forward to bigger and better things in the future with the Southwest Heritage Racing Association," said TBFA President Rick Grindstaff. The same can be said from OJFA President Rick Huckabee.

What originally was to be a three race debut season for the SHRA has now developed into a six race Nostalgia Eliminator series, with stops at North Star Dragway, Texas Motorplex, Little River Dragway and Ardmore Dragway. The Spring, Summer and Fall Nationals will be held at North Star Dragway in Denton, Texas and feature the full SHRA series including bracket classes and junior dragsters. The SHRA Nostalgia Eliminator I, II, III classes will showcase their talents at the Texas Motorplex's "Old School Showdown" on April 20th in conjunction with the NHRA Division 4 Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series event. The same Nostalgia Eliminator classes will also be featured June 1st at Little River Raceway in Temple, Texas and included in the line-up for the 2013 Ardmore Hot Rod Reunion in Ardmore, Oklahoma on August 31st.

2013 SHRA Event Schedule

April 6 - North Star Dragway - Denton, TX
*April 20 - Texas Motorplex - Ennis, TX
*June 1 - Little River Dragway - Temple, TX
July 6 - North Star Dragway - Denton, TX
*August 31 - Ardmore Dragway - Ardmore, OK
October 5 - North Star Dragway - Denton, TX
(* Nostalgia Eliminator Classes Only)

Working together with like goals in mind, the SHRA can now carry a firm support group forward and is in high anticipation of what the future will hold. The nostalgia eliminator classes will allow blown, injected and carbureted front engine dragsters, altered and funny cars to compete at a performance level of their choice in an economic fashion, that in turn produces stronger car counts and more entertainment for the nostalgia drag racing fans of the southwest. With a six race program confirmed, the SHRA series is dedicated to bringing the best in old school drag racing entertainment to the participating tracks in 2013, we'll see you at the drags! For more information, visit us online at www.shraracing.com.

Breiten Banks NSD Fall Nostalgia Nationals Win
Stouffer Clinches 2012 Texas
Blown Fuel Association Championship

The Texas Blown Fuel Association thundered into North Star Dragway in Denton, Texas for the First Annual Fall Nostalgia Nationals with a points championship on the line and twelve teams ready to put on a show for the final time of the 2012 racing season. Steve Matthews came into the event leading the standings by just one point over defending series Champion Chris Stouffer and team "Defiant". The T.B.F.A. series was just one portion of an impressive line-up of nostalgia racecars at North Star Dragway's event, which also featured the Outlaw Fuel Altered Association and Southwest Junior Fuel Association and more.

In the final round, after a rain delay and a full afternoon of nostalgia drag racing, it was time to crown an event winner in the Texas Blown Fuel class. Bill Norman and Wes Breiten wheeled their blown racecars to the starting line in a dragster versus altered match-up. Norman left the line with a -.025 reaction time as the win light lit up the scoreboard in Breiten's lane and the cars went side by side down the eighth mile. Norman wasted a 4.67 @ 148 mph as Breiten's 4.70 at 143 mph took the win, the first of the season for team "Bad O'Man" and capped off a successful First Annual Fall Nostalgia Nationals at North Star Dragway.

(Wes Breiten)

Breiten took home his second T.B.F.A. win as he also won the final points race of the season last year in San Antonio. The "Defiant" team of Carl Meador, Chris Stouffer and the entire crew celebrated their back to back Championships back in the pits after their semi-final exit. After a hard fought battle with Steve Matthews, Chris Stouffer pulled it off at the final points race of the season and a big congratulations goes out to the entire team on becoming the series' first back to back Champions!

(Team "Defiant" - 2012 T.B.F.A. Champions)

CLICK HERE for complete results.

TBFA Feature Video:

("Blown Inheritance" - North Star Dragway 2012)

eXTReMe Tracker