Warriors Dominate All-League Selections

Posted by The Tehachapi News Sports Staff on January 7, 2024.

The Tehachapi Warriors dominated the all-league team with 14 players named to the SYLM champions.

Taking first team recognition was Jacob Root (quarterback, offensive MVP), Mike Jones (linebacker, defensive MVP),
AJ Anderson (running back), Karson Tiewater (running back), Mark Nicholson Jr (offensive line), Tanner Gary (defensive line),
Adrian (Raul) Navarro (defensive line), Andrew Aguirre (linebacker) and Kaleb Songer (defensive back).

Earning second team recognition was Hayden Michael (offensive line), Travis Mason (offensive line),
Carter Kolesar (utility), Leo Gonzalez (defensive line) and Jacob Betancourt (defensive back).

Named to the BVarsity all-area team were Mike Jones, defensive Player of the Year; AJ Anderson,
offensive first team running back; Carter Kolesar, second team kicker; Mark Nicholson Jr., offensive lineman;
Jacob Root, second team QB; Tanner Gary, first team defensive lineman; Kaleb Songer, first team defensive back;
Raul Adrian, second team lineman; and Andrew Aguirre, second team linebacker.

Tehachapi finished the season with an 11-1 season record.