The Warriors were represented in the Arena Bowl by Zach Maravigli (left) and Jesse Olofson (right)
last Friday at Rabobank Arena. Photo by Michael Duffy, The Tehachapi News

Olofson and Maravigili Participate in the Arena Bowl

Posted by Tom Shea, The Tehachapi News on May 4, 2010

Football standouts Jesse Olofson and Zach Maravigli recently participated in Arena Bowl IX this past weekend at Rabobank Arena, with both players seeing action in the second quarter on offense and special teams.

Overall, Olofson had a pass that just missed his outstretched arms for a possible touchdown in third quarter action, while Maravigli assisted on two tackles on special teams in the fourth quarter.

Tehachapi, who finished the 2009 season as SSL champions and CIF Central Section Division III semifinalists, had four players selected for the All-Star game representing the "East" squad. Selected as an all-star but not competing were Travis Hall (DL) and Drew Howell (OL).

Jesse Olofson, Drew Howell, Zach Maravigli and Travis Hall join 15 former Tehachapi alumni that have been selected for the Arena Bowl. Those players include Matt Whitlock (2002), Bob DiRado (2003), Tanner Hutchinson and Tyler McCann (2004), Mike Faulkner and Trenton Pera (2005), Ralph Curiel and Mike Papac (2006), Louis James and AJ Meza (2007), Ehren Ochsenrider and Alek Taliulu (2008) and Adam Mullen, Josh Strauss and Garrett Coontz (2009).

Game highlights and pictures can been seen by logging on to the official website at