The Return of Tarzan

by Edgar Rice Burroughs

This book is the second Tarzan book released by Project Gutenberg. Also available are "Tarzan of the Apes", "The Beasts of Tarzan", "The Son of Tarzan", and "Tarzan and the Jewels of Opar", -- others will be formatted and made available as (and if) they are released.

 NOTE: This is a hypertext formatted version of the Project Gutenberg edition. For more information, read the small print or check out the full ascii text. This document is part of a small, but growing collection of html formatted etexts. (Others may be found in either my home page or John Ockerbloom's indexes by author and title.)


1. The Affair on the Liner
2. Forging Bonds of Hate and ----?
3. What Happened in the Rue Maule
4. The Countess Explains
5. The Plot That Failed
6. A Duel
7. The Dancing Girl of Sidi Aissa
8. The Fight in the Desert
9. Numa "El Adrea"
10. Through the Valley of the Shadow
11. John Caldwell, London
12. Ships That Pass
13. The Wreck of the "Lady Alice"
14. Back to the Primitive
15. From Ape to Savage
16. The Ivory Raiders
17. The White Chief of the Waziri
18. The Lottery of Death
19. The City of Gold
20. La
21. The Castaways
22. The Treasure Vaults of Opar
23. The Fifty Frightful Men
24. How Tarzan Came Again to Opar
25. Through the Forest Primeval
26. The Passing of the Ape-Man

Thomas Oughton