The Project Gutenberg Etext of

The Marvelous Land of Oz

by L. Frank Baum

This is the first sequel to "The Wonderful Wizard of Oz". There are, of course, many more books in the series, but these seem to be the only ones currently available on-line.

NOTE: This is a hypertext formatted version of the Project Gutenberg edition. For more information, check the small print or check out the full ascii text. This document is part of a small, but growing collection of html formatted etexts. (Others may be found in either my home page or John Ockerbloom's indexes by author and title.)


Title Page & Author's Note
1. Tip Manufactures Pumpkinhead
2. The Marvelous Powder of Life
3. The Flight of the Fugitives
4. Tip Makes an Experiment in Magic
5. The Awakening of the Saw-horse
6. Jack Pumpkinhead's Ride to the Emerald City
7. His Majesty the Scarecrow
8. Gen. Jinjur's Army of Revolt
9. The Scarecrow Plans an escape
10. The Journey to the Tin Woodman
11. A Nickel-Plated Emperor
12. Mr. H. M. Woggle-Bug, T. E.
13. A Highly Magnified History
14. Old Mombi indulges in Witchcraft
15. The Prisoners of the Queen
16. The Scarecrow Takes Time to Think
17. The Astonishing Flight of the Gump
18. In the Jackdaw's Nest
19. Dr. Nikidik's Famous Wishing Pills
20. The Scarecrow Appeals to Glenda the Good
21. The Tin-Woodman Plucks a Rose
22. The Transformation of Old Mombi
23. Princess Ozma of Oz
24. The Riches of Content

Thomas Oughton