Cerebro Historic Records

Here you can find reviews of the different X-Men: Evolution television episodes, as well as the short-lived comic series. Enjoy!
(NOTE: "Average" in the overall rating does not refer to an average X-Men: Evolution episode, but rather an average Saturday morning cartoon episode. Most X-Men: Evolution episodes score quite a bit higher than average. Also, unless otherwise noted, all X-Men: Evolution screen caps up to "X23" are courtesy of Haruka. All screen caps after "X23" are courtesy of Matt.)

Season One
A mostly introductory season, that focuses mainly on either introducing the characters, fleshing out their personalities, or revealing their backgrounds. Also hammers out the basic details of the story situation.
(Overall Season Rating: 7.4/10)

Strategy X
The X Impulse
Rogue Recruit
Mutant Crush
Speed and Spyke
Turn of the Rogue
Survival of the Fittest
Shadowed Past
Grim Reminder
The Cauldron, Part 1
The Cauldron, Part 2

Season Two
A sort of "in-betweener" season, where relatively little happens in the overall story arc until near the end of the season. As a result, there is a relatively high percentage of stand-alone episodes. Many, many new secondary or guest characters are introduced, though.
(Overall Season Rating: 8.2/10)

Growing Pains
Power Surge
Badda Bing, Badda Boom
Fun and Games
Beast of Bayville
On Angel's Wings
African Storm
Walk on the Wild Side
Operation: Rebirth
Shadow Dance
The HeX Factor
Day of Reckoning, Part 1
Day of Reckoning, Part 2

Season Three
The jig is up, the existence of Mutants is made public, and all apeslag breaks loose. This season is also proof that X-Men: Evolution gets even better with age. Awww, yeah....
(Overall Season Rating: 9.2/10)

Day of Recovery
The Stuff of Heroes
The Stuff of Villains
Blind Alley
X-Treme Measures
The Toad, The Witch, and The Wardrobe
Self Possessed
Under Lock & Key
Cruise Control
Dark Horizon, Part 1
Dark Horizon, Part 2

Season Four
Apocalypse has finally been released, and he's got something big up his sleeve. Look out world, the Age of Apocalypse looks like it's about to begin...
(Overall Season Rating: 8.9/10)

No Good Deed
Target X
Sins of the Son
Cajun Spice
Ghost of a Chance
Ascension, Part 1
Ascension, Part 2

Comic Series
A decently-written stand-alone comic series, if not outstanding. But when you compare it to the television series, you'll notice several inconsistences. This, coupled with the so-so art and complete lack of advertising for it by Marvel, probably led to the comic series' cancellation after just nine comics. Such a shame....
(Overall Comic Series Rating: 6.3/10)

#1: "Lines in the Sand"
#2: "Seeing Clearly"
#3: "Hearing Things"
#4: "Am I Blue"
#5: "Untouchable"
#6: No Title
#7: "Beast of Burden"
#8: "Angel Underground"
#9: "House Party"

DVD Extras Reviews

UneXpected Changes
Xplosive Days
X Marks the Spot
Xposing the Truth
Mutants Rising
Powers Revealed
Enemies Unveiled
Mystique's Revenge
Season 3 Boxset

Take Hoverpad Back to Lobby