Site hosted by Build your free website today!

Muse understanding

Derived from the latin musa, (Greek Mousa) refers to each of the nine godessess, the daughters of Zeus & Mnemosyne, who inspire poetry, music, drama.
In Greek mythology, the nine goddesses known as the Muses were:
  • Calliope(epic poetry)
  • Clio(history)
  • Erato(love poetry)
  • Euterpe(lyric poetry)
  • Melpomene(tragedy)
  • Terpsichore(dancing)
  • Thalia(comedy)
  • Urania(astronomy and astrology)
  • Polyhymnia(song, rhetoric, and geometry)

    This is Erato