Rulings


Here you will find rulings which you may not know but could affect you. They are organized by most recent to least recent.

02/16/00:

Kal vs Raltir Ops; any automatic modifier which adds, or subtracts from, a battle destiny, such as Darth Vader and Raltir ops occur before an automatic action such as Kal. So if Darth is fighting Kal and company and both DS draw a 3, and LS draws a 4, then the DS destiny becomes a 4, then Kal looks at it to see if LS's destiny is greater.


Cards that are excluded, or cannot battle, may not contribute presence towards the initiation of battles.

Relentless Tracking ceases to function if the character it is deployed on goes missing.

You can either profit by it or be destroyed- 1)If one of the 2 aliens DS chooses to deploy is Chall Bekan, then DS may take an additional non-unique alien into their hand, so they'll start with at least 9 cards. 2)Han cannot move: the card was printed before the "cannot move" clarification and is meant to mean that Han cannot leave the Audience Chamber until he's freed, period. 3)Undercover versions of your mains do count for making your opponent lose 1 force per site. 4)Having Luke, Leia and Han et al at one site doesn't make the opponent lose 3+ force, they lose one per site so if they're all at the same site DS only loses 1. 5)A frozen Jedi Pack Han doesn't activate Bo Shuda's gametext. 6)Han may be freed by cards like "Someone Who Loves You." 7)You may not decline the force retrieval.

Court of the vile gangster: 1)Unless otherwise stated, you can only deploy during your deploy phase, so the JP:AC game text can only be utilized during your deploy phase. 2)Players only lose 1 force if they don't occupy a Tatooine battleground at the end of *their own* deploy phase. 3)A frozen Han of ability greater than 2 will *not* flip the objective as frozen captives are considered ability=0. 4) When flipped, Trap Door still may not be used on a Frozen Han. 5) Bo Shuda, when in effect, still keeps you from targeting an alien with Trap Door.

Ability 6- When a card requires you to have 6 ability to draw destiny, like Jedi Test 2, DS Kessel, LS Tatooine Dune Sea etc..., you MUST have 6 ability to draw ANY destiny. This means if this case arises, your lone Fett still can't draw any destinies if you play Res Luuk Rauf. HOWEVER, this doesn't mean you normally need 4 ability to draw destiny, normally you need 0 ability, but the rules allow you to add one battle destiny when you have ability 4.

Cannot Move/Cannot Be Moved- This means that card can't participate in a react or regular move. It can still do unlimited moves, ie: embark and disambark, Nabrun Leids etc...

Drain Modifiers- The Endor Objectives state, when flipped, that your force drains on Endor can't be modified. If cards like Imperial Decree or Jedi Test 1 are in play then your force drain bonuses ARE still cancelled. This is because IE and JT1 are NOT force drain modifiers, they modify force drain modifiers. Confusing, I know, but remember, if Decree is in effect it still cancels the opponents FD bonus', even if they're on Endor with their objective flipped.

Drazin- A captive may only be delivered once. Taking a character out of prison and re-depositing him is only considered delivering, the first time it's done on that captive.

Focused Attack/Courage of a Skywalker- The first part of these cards may not be used on a Vader/Skywalker who doesn't have any immunity to attrition. This follows the same line of rulings that states that Evader can't be played if no Revolutions are on table.

Strangle- This can be used to target a droid with a captive.