Shocking Blue

Good Times - Pink Elephant 1974

Tracks: 1. Good Times / 2. You'll Come / 3. My Life / 4. Morning Sun / 5. Loving Girl / 6. Beggin' / 7. This America / 8. Nashville Rebel / 9. Ball of Confusion / 10. Mississippi Delta / 11. I Won't Be Lonely Long / 12. Come My Way / 13. Dream on Dreamer (*) / 14. Where the Pick-Nick Was (*) / 15. Get It On (*)


Guitarist and songwriter Robbie van Leeuwen left the band shortly after the release of the previous album "Dream on Dreamer" and he is only featured on few of the songs on this follow-up album "Good Times". He departure was obviously a great loss for the band

His songs and his raw, but still melodic and energetic guiatar is greatly missed on many of these tracks.

The Vanda/Young written title track is the stand-out, but also "Nashville Rebel" is good

They recorded 3 singles without van Leeuwen with no great success and singer Veres also left. Soon the band fell apart. They have been reunited in recent years, but have only recorded very little since their great 1970's days.

The listed last three titles are bonus tracks on the CD on which this album was released along with "Dream on Dreamer". Both "Dream on Dreamer" and "Where the Pick-Nick Was" are great tracks written by Robbie van Leeuwen

Back to Band pages