Site hosted by Build your free website today!

Adrian Hobson

Your Plaid Councillor




Online News


Rhondda Cynon Taff


Plaid Cymru


Get the latest village news at Ffynnon Taf and Nantgarw Online News. Click Here!

Working For Taff's Well and Nantgarw

Adrian Hobson is the Plaid Cymru County Borough Councillor for Glan-y-Llyn, Nantgarw, Taff's Well, Tawelfryn and Ty Rhiw.

Contact Information;

By post  

18, Abbey Close, Ty Rhiw, Taff's Well, CF15 7RS.

By phone

029 2081 3740

By fax

029 2081 3740

By e-mail

Pen Picture

Adrian was born and bred in the County Borough and has lived in Ty Rhiw and Taff's Well for 20 years.

He has been involved in community work throughout that time. He was a long-serving member of Taff's Well Community Council and was Chairman for a number of years.

Adrian has also been Chairman of Governors at Ysgol Gwaelod-y-Garth and is currently a member of the Governing Bodies of Ffynnon Taf Primary School and Nantgarw Infants.

He was active on the Committee of the Welsh Nursery which meets in the Village Hall and was Chairman for several years.

Adrian was also an active participant in the Taff's Well Environmental Action Group which campaigned for many years to improve the environment of the village, and particularly to address the problem of heavy traffic.

Adrian has worked for the Welsh Office and more recently the National Assembly for Wales for over 30 years. He has extensive experience of local government and planning issues.

He is a Member of the Chartered Institute of Purchasing and Supply and the Government Procurement Service. He is currently Procurement Manager for Cadw: Welsh Historic Monuments, the Welsh heritage agency. His work gives him extensive experience of value for money in providing public services.

Adrian has also been a youth worker with South Glamorgan County Council and a member of the Brecon Beacons Mountain Rescue Team. he is Chairman of Caerphilly Mountainside Service, a member of the Environment Agency Flood Defence Committee and Chairs the County war Memorials Committee.