MVC Announces New Board Members

Charles P. Snyder of Mariaville has been elected president of Mohawk Valley Chorus. He succeeds Gay O’Brien of Ballston Spa.

Other officers for the 2007-08 season are Wayne Brule of Niskayuna, vice president; Gail Shufelt of Broadalbin, secretary; and Linda Bialobok of Hagaman, treasurer.

Newly elected board members are Elaine O’Connor and Nancy VanDenburgh, both of Johnstown. Re-elected to board positions were Ralph Cook and Grace Frederes, Amsterdam; and David Plank, Palatine Bridge. Also on the board are Marcia Adam of Glenville; Geraldine Hammond, Galway; and Karen Spooner, Amsterdam.

Snyder retired from the state after 32 years of service this spring. He has been a telecommunications analyst for the Office of General Services, Taxation and Finance and Office of Temporary and Disability Assistance.

Besides MVC, he is a 20-year member of the Mariaville Volunteer Fire Department and active with the Junction Ecumenical Ministry soup kitchen, Habitat for Humanity and the Saratoga Therapeutic Equestrian Program