Albums - The Other Man In Black (The Ballad of Dale Earnhardt) (2001)

Tracks     Album Details    Back to Brooklyn Cowboys Discography

The Other Man In Black (The Ballad of Dale Earnhardt)

Released in 2001 on Leap Record, this is The Brooklyn Cowboys' second offering.

This disc is really more of a single than an album and contains only six tracks, two of which were previously heard on 1999's Doin' Time On Planet Earth. The title track was the band's response to the death of Nascar legend Dale Earnhardt, Sr.

Earnhardt was killed in an accident during a race on February 18, 2001. The disc is dedicated to his memory and to the memories of Doug Sahm, Joe Schactman, Rick Danko, and Joey Ramone.

The Other Man In Black (The Ballad of Dale Earnhardt) - Listen to a sample! (sample approx. 1 min long, 593K)
2. Right Now (Live)
3. You Must Be from Nashville (Live)
4. Learn How to Love Me (Live)
5. Reachin' For the Sky (Live)
6. Bonus Track (title not given)

Album Details:

Leaps Records, 2001

Track 1 recorded by Steve Allen at Blue Planet Studios, Nashville, TN.
Live tracks recorded at The Star Community Bar, Atlanta, GA.
Mastered at Mayfield Mastering, Nashville, TN
Executive Producer: Fredro Perry
Graphic Design: RJ Malmad

All tracks (C) Cow'sMilk American Moosic (ASCAP), except "You Must Be From Nashville" (C) Acuff-Rose (BMI)

The Brooklyn Cowboys are:

Brian Waldschlager: vocals, electric and acoustic guitar
Walter Egan: vocals, electric guitar
Buddy Cage: pedal steel guitar
Michael Webb: keyboard, background vocals
Jeff "Stick" Davis: bass guitar
Fredro Perry: drums

Go Back

The Brooklyn Cowboys Discography
Album Discography