Site hosted by Build your free website today!

Qualification Matches

Group One: Kuwait, Bahrain, Qatar, UAE, Oman

- Kuwait qualified as the host country
- Oman withdrew
- 1 team will qualify
- Still no schedule has been released

Group Two: Egypt, Saudi Arabi, Sudan, Yemen, Somalia, Djibouti

- Saudi Arabia qualified to the finals as holder
- Somalia and Djibouti withdrew
- 1 team will qualify
- All matches will be played in Sana (YEM)

16/07   Yemen     v   Egypt

18/07   Egypt     v   Sudan

20/07   Yemen     v   Sudan

Group Three: Tunisia, Morocco, Algeria, Libya, Mauritania

- None have confirmed to participate yet
- 2 teams will qualify

Group Four: Jordan, Syria, Lebanon, Palestine, Iraq

- Jordan and Palestine have confirmed to participate
- Lebanon withdrew
- Iraq dismissed
- 2 teams will qualify