Kentucky All-Star team announced on Wednesday April 26, 2006


The Anthem Kentucky/Indiana All-Star Classic rolls into Western Kentucky University’s E.A. Diddle Arena on June 17 for the second consecutive year. The two teams will match up against each other twice, once in Indiana and also in Bowling Green.


Arnika Brown and Walt Allen both secured a spot on the team with their winning Mr. and Miss Basketball respectively.  Their teammates were announced at a news conference on April 26, from E.A. Diddle Arena.


"This is a great event for Bowling Green. It really brings in a lot of people and it’s an even better opportunity to expand the already rich history and tradition of basketball in Bowling Green and on the hill," said Amy Cardwell, Sports Director at the Bowling Green Area Convention & Visitors Bureau. "We are very excited to have the Anthem Kentucky Indiana All-Star Classic here in Bowling Green, and we expect to see an outstanding turn out."


The girls’ team is also made up of Brooke Faulkner of Harrison County, Kenzie Rich of Monroe County, Alicia Bunton of Warren Central, Brittany Edelen of Washington County High School, Suzy Owens and Chelsia Lymon of Scott County High School, Meredith Marsh of Christian Academy, Assumption High School’s Amber Norton, Mercy Academy’s Jenny Petrie, Elizbethtown High School’s Kabrenda Warfield and Laquisha Wharton of Iroquois High School.


Joining Walt Allen on the floor will be Kevin Allen of North Oldham High School, Brandon Bland of John Hardin High School, Robert Buckner of Eastern High School, Vincent Crutcher of PRP High School, Owensboro Catholic’s Jay Ivey, University Heights’ Joshua Mack, Central High School’s LeRoy Nobles, A.J. Slaughter from Shelby County High School, Forrest Smallwood from Male High School, Tyler Wilkerson from Lafayette High School and Dunbar High School’s Deontay Wright.


The honorees of the Legend’s Luncheon to be held Friday, June 16 , 12:00 pm at the Carroll Knicely Conference Center were also announced today. This year’s legends are Lori Townsend, Kim Pehlke, Danna Murphy, Jaime Walz, Howie Crittenden, Bobby Rascoe, Damian Fishback, and Louie Dampier. Tickets for the luncheon can reserved by calling the Bowling Green Area Convention & Visitors Bureau at (270) 782-0800.


For tickets and other general information please visit


Amy Cardwell

Sports Sales Director


Get Rolling to Bowling Green