Colors and Their Properties

White: Protection, spirituality, peace, purity, truth, sincerity and power. It also strengthens the effects of another candle when burned together.
Black: This color is very powerful for protection and absorbing negative energies that are either picked up unknowingly or purposely directed towards a person. This works best when burnt in conjunction with a white candle.
Red: Sexual love, sexual potency, passion, desire, energy, courage, strength, vigor, drive, health.
Orange: Joy, creativity, attraction, ambition, career matters, law, encouragement, spiritual attainment, kindness, compassion, encouragement, adaptability, stimulation.
Yellow: Intellect, imagination, memory, creativity, learning, clairvoyance, persuasion, charm, confidence, joy, comfort, attraction, diminishes jealousy.
Green: Money, luck, prosperity, fertility, healing, charity, personal growth, serenity, harmony.
Greenish/Yellow: Sickness, cowardice, anger, jealousy, discord.
Light Blue: Tranquility, meditation, inspiration, occult wisdom, protection, healing, understanding, patience, relationship harmony, devotion, sincerity, healing.
Dark Blue: Impulsiveness, depression, changeability.
Indigo: Openness, developing ESP, spiritual growth, ambition, self pride, clears impulsiveness and depression.
Violet: Spiritual growth, developing ESP, power, sentimentality, clears sadness, depression, pity, guilt, tension.
Purple: Spiritual growth, material health, higher psychic ability, spiritual power and idealism, ambition, progress, developing ESP, healing, combating disease and infections.
Pink: Love, affection, romance, friendship, success, honor, truth, understanding, morality.
Gray: Cancellation, neutrality, stalemate.
Silver: Clairvoyance, inspiration, astral energy and intuition.
Brown: Good for healing, cleansing and protecting animals, physical objects, residences. Hesitation, uncertainty, neutrality.

For Specific Needs

Balance Emotions & Mind: All colors of the rainbow
Broken Heart: Light blue or green
Calming: Green
Circulation: Blue or purple
Concentration: Yellow
Confidence: All colors of the rainbow
Confusion: Yellow
Cramps: Red
Growth of all kinds: Green
Hair Growth: Purple or violet
Headaches: Blue or purple
Infection: Purple
Low Sexdrive: Red
Lung problems: Green or blue
Patience: Blue
Protection From Other's Emotions (empathy): Circle of white candles
Relationship Harmony: Blue or green
Reproductive Organs: Red
Spine Problems: Yellow
Spiritual Growth: Indigo, purple, violet
Stomach Problems: Yellow
Strength: Red
Universal Healing Colors: Blue, white and green

Astrological Correspondences

Aries Ruling planet - Mars. Shades of red, usually the darker shades of scarlet or crimson. Magically the planet Mars is the purifier and destroyer who sweeps aside the stagnant, the unwanted and the redundant so progress can be made. Alternatively, the planet of war also represents the creative principle and the unconscious urge for the human species to reproduce itself, for life and death are two aspects of the same energy.
Taurus Ruling planet - Venus. Green, ranging from the palest apple green to the dark olive of the earth forces. In magical lore the Venusian energy represents the spiritual desire to unite the opposites and balance the dual forces of male and female. This union was known to the medieval alchemists as "the sacred marriage" and is symbolized in magic and Wlcca by the ritual metaphor of the sword in the chalice.
Gemini Ruling planet - Mercury. Yellow is the color of this Zodiac sign representing communication and the power of the mind. In occult tradition Gemini is a symbol of the dualism which manifests from the transcendental Oneness and of Magnus who acts as a go-between carrying messages between Middle Earth and the Otherworld.
Cancer Ruling planet - the moon. Metallic blue and silver are the colors of the lunar sphere. It is the realm of the unconscious, the hidden side of the personality and psychic forces.
Leo Ruling planet - the sun. Its colors are gold and orange. The sun represents the life force and is the visible symbol of the Cosmic Creator in the solar system.
Virgo Ruling planet - Mercury. Reddish-yellow is the color associated with this alternative aspect of Mercurial energy It represents the analytical abilities of the mind symbolized by the quest for scientific knowledge.
Libra Ruling planet - Venus. Libra's colors are sky blue and rose pink. It symbolizes the heights attainable by romantic and spiritual love.
Scorpio Ruling planet - Pluto. Dark red or silvery gray . The energy of the Plutonian sphere is connected with Mars and represents death and regeneration. It has rulership over the underworld, the spirits of the departed and nuclear power.
Sagittarius Ruling planet - Jupiter. Purple and royal blue are the colors of this Zodiac sign. It is an expansive planetary energy connected with the world of finance and social matters.
Capricorn Ruling planet - Saturn. Black is the primary color of the Saturnian energy It rules karma, fate and destiny, the law, old age and property matters.
Aquarius Ruling planet - Uranus. The color of this astrological sign combines all the shades of the spectrum in a flashing rainbow pattern. This planetary energy is a higher octave of Saturn and has rulership over magical forces, astrology and modern technology like television, video and computers.
Pisces Ruling planet - Neptune. Sea-green, indigo, or mauve, are the colors of Pisces, which is connected with the planetary energy of Jupiter. It has rulership over inspiration, matters connected with the sea and entertainment, especially the movie industry.