This list of links each lead to synopses and reviews of the seven films that make up the Heisei ("Second Generation") Era, or second series, of G-films (beginning with Godzilla 1985 [1984]), that continue directly from the first film while completely ignoring the continuity of the 14 subsequent G-films that form the original, or Showa Era, series of G-films, as well as the 'Second In-Between Period For Godzilla,' which describes what occurred involving the Big G during the three year interim between the completion of the Heisei Era series and the beginning of the third, Alternate Reality series of G-films (the latter starting with Godzilla 2000 [1999]). These seven films all follow the same timeline, where the series ends definitively with Godzilla vs. Destoroyah (1995), the final film in the Heisei Series continuity, which concludes with the death of the Godzilla that existed in that timeline.

Please note that with the exception of the first film in the Heisei Series below, all the rest of the G-films from this series were all released direct to video in America and never saw a big screen release this side of the Pacific, and all of these direct to video films were released in America several years after the Japanese release date.


Godzilla 1985 (1984)
Godzilla vs. Biollante (1989)
Godzilla vs. King Ghidorah (1991)
Godzilla and Mothra: Battle For The Earth (1992)
Godzilla vs. Mechagodzilla 2 (1993)
Godzilla vs. SpaceGodzilla (1994)
Godzilla vs. Destoroyah (1995)

The Second In-Between Period For Godzilla