Apache Wells Homeowners Annual Meeting January 15, 2013

The meeting was called to order by President Al Folkins at 7:00PM. 109 residents were present.

Agenda: A motion was made by Donna Batten #409, 2nd by Jim Tilbe #922 to approve the agenda as presented. The motion was approved.

Directors Present: Paul De Mond, Walt Winder, Carolyn Agee, Peter Eikren, Don Fourcade, Babs Bastedo, and Jo Atkinson. Lola Daniels was absent. Annie Colegrove, Community Manager, was present.

President's Report: Projects completed in 2012 were the Community Center; painted all buildings the same color scheme; the website is up and running; the revised CC&Rs were approved; new solar panels installed for the pool; the electronic sign installed; three defibrillators purchased; paid off the Administration Building mortgage; funding options for the Aquatic/Fitness Center without a special assessment. There will be major projects in 2013 that will require a raise in the 2014 annual assessment.

Treasurer's Report: Peter Eikren presented the report for December. It will be filed for audit.

Secretary's Report: A motion was made by Dick Batten #409, 2nd by Faith Engel #1018 to approve the December 11 minutes as written. The motion was approved.

Committee, Club and Security Reports: The 2012 annual reports were included in a printed packet available at the meeting.

Old Business:

Aquatic/Fitness Center: Babs Bastedo reported members of the Construction Committee
are: Pete Eikren, Jim Bonnell, Jack and Sharon Gordon, Dan Phillips, Hideo Fukushima,
Sandra Johnson, Steve Daughton, and Babs Bastedo as chairman. Over \$13,000 in
donations were received in the first twelve days of the donation campaign. Jack Gordon,
Jim Bonnell and Steve Daughton will be contacts between the committee and the general
contractor during construction.

New Business:

- President Al Folkins thanked the retiring directors: Carolyn Agee, Babs Bastedo and Walt Winder for their involvement in many projects while serving as board members.
- President Al Folkins introduced the newly elected board members: Donna Richardson, Bob Teague and Jim Tilbe.
- The officers for 2013 are: President Al Folkins, First VP Paul De Mond, Second VP Joe Atkinson, Secretary Bob Teague, Treasurer Pete Eikren.
- The Oath of Office was administered by Carolyn Agee

50/50 Raffle: Bobbi DeGeer was the winner of \$122.

Adjourn: A motion was made by Donna Batten #409, 2nd by Riley O'Connor #341 to adjourn the meeting at 7:25PM.

Carolyn Agee, Past Secretary