Site hosted by Build your free website today!

Rocky Mountain Region Disaster Mental Health Conference

February 11-14, 1999

Laramie, Wyoming

Sponsors, Supporters and Thank-Yous

The Rocky Mountain Region Disaster Mental Health Conference was made possible through the work and assistance of a number of people. The Staff at the University of Wyoming School of Extended Studies provided Logistic and Administrative/Clerical support:

Logistics: Barbara Barnes

Site Manager: Berlinda White

Graphics, Brochure Design & Logo: Shannon Yaeger

Conference Sponsors

WYO HealthCare

Albany County Tourism Board

Behavioral Health Sciences - Ivinson Memorial Hospital, Laramie, WY

Department of Counselor Education, University of Wyoming

O'Dochartaigh Associates, Laramie, WY

Conference Supporters

Wyoming Psychological Association

State of Wyoming Division of Behavioral Health - Department of Health

Disaster Mental Health Lead - Wyoming Red Cross

Wyoming Counseling Association

LAMP (Laramie Area Mental Health Professionals)


Wyoming Field Service American Red Cross

Wyoming Association of Social Workers, Laramie, WY

Mental Health Services, State of Colorado

A special thank-you to the following Graduate Students for their help and with hosting the presenters:

Beth Groves Barb Preszler Cherri Lester Lora Davidson Kathleen Farstad Nancy Mance Heather Turpin T.J. Poll Jodi Humphreys Diana Quealy-Berge Carol Keahey JoAnna Prewitt Wanda King Gina Olson

A special thank-you to MaryJo Atherton, Executive Director of the Wyoming Psychological Association for her help and assistance in securing CEU credits for the Conference as well as for the Pre-Conference Workshop on CISM.