Site hosted by Build your free website today!


The Philippine Hockey Association is the national governing body of the sport of Field Hockey (outdoor & indoor)in the Philippines. Established in 1992, the association is a member of the International Hockey Federation and the Asian Hockey Federation.

Deputy President - Angel V. Saldivar

Vice Presidents - Susan Edghill

- James A. Keir

Secretary General - Evan O. Alvia

Treasurer - Ernesto Bernardo

PRO - Jose P. Catapang

Womens Technical - Elizabeth Mascardo

Mens Technical - Shaiffudin Kiram

Umpire's Committee - Shayyed Kiram

The Philippines currently has 26 senior teams and 40 age-group/junior teams representing all the regional centers and clubs.

Club Memberships are categorized into regular members, associate members and provisional member status.

The association is currently seeking sponsors, exchange programs and other types of exchanges with other organizations and companies.

For more information about Hockey or should you want to try out the sport, please call us at:

Tel. (632)526-4536 ext. 21

Fax: (632) 551-4076

Telex : 40188 POC

or e-mail us by clicking at the button below.

Field Hockey, the sport for the filipino.

Onwards to Philippines 2000...