Site hosted by Build your free website today!

1st Wananui Cavalry Troop
Formed early 1860's probably disbanded by 1867 & another unit
formed. Going by by the name of Wanganui Cavalry Volunteers.

Troop Sergeant-Major
Wm Pawson
Fred Beaven
Geo Beaven
Chas Blake
Wm Brewer
Horace Broughton
Ewen Campbell
- Campbell
P Condon
Harry Davis
John Duncan
Wm Finnimore
John Gerse
John Hair
John Handley
- Higgie
A Higgie
Geo Howe
Dan Hurley
John Hurley
John Hussey
- Kirwan
A Kidd
L L Levy
E N Liffiton
W Lingard
E Lockett
Geo Maxwell
J J MacDonald
Alex McMinn
Phillip Mussen
Anthony Nathan
Joseph Nathan
Chas O'Halloran
N J Oldham
Sam Oliver
John Pawson
Henry Potto
Geo Roberts
Bedford Sherriff
Chas Small
Westwater Small
James Southcomb
John Stevens
W H Watt
E T Woon
Geo Wright
A Z Wright