Site hosted by Build your free website today!

National History

Sigma Delta Tau National Sorority was founded on March 25, 1917 by seven young women at Cornell University. These young women established a sorority which respects the individuality of it's members. The personal growth and social development of each individual was the basis upon which this organization was built.

The Seven Founders

Dora Bloom Turtletaub

Amy Apfel Tishman

Marian Gerber Greenberg

Grace Srenco Grossman

Inez Dane Ross

Regene Freund Cohane

Lenore Rubinow

Return to the Gamma Nu Homepage

Last Updated July 28, 1999 by Gamma Nu

-Jigma '99