Site hosted by Build your free website today!

FNL 2016 (SEASON 20)



The entry fee is $10 per team, to be paid by the Daytona 500. Initial lineups will be accepted until the Daytona 500, although teams turned in after qualifying will not receive the poll bonus.

Basic Rules
Each team will pick 6 drivers from the driver price list, while not going over the salary cap. The salary cap is $1,000. Each team must have 6 drivers at all times.

Point System
Weekly Points Each team's weekly points will be determined by the finish of their 6 drivers for that race. 1 point will be awarded to first place, 2 to second, 3 to third, etc. For example, your 6 drivers finish 1, 5, 10, 20, 30, and 40. You would earn 1 point for first, 5 points for fifth, 10 points for tenth, etc. For this week you would have 106 points. Then your 106 points would be placed against the other teams in the league to determine an order of finish, least points receiving higher placement. This order of finish would then determine the weekly "series" points. Weekly series points will be awarded as follows:
1st - 180 pts
2nd - 170 pts
3rd - 165 pts
4th - 160 pts
5th - 155 pts
6th - 150 pts
7th - 146 pts
8th - 142 pts
9th - 138 pts
10th - 134 pts
11th - 130 pts
12th - 127 pts
At the 11th position, the scoring will descend by 3 pts the rest of the way.
Bonus Points
Bonus points will then be added to each teams weekly series points...
3 points - Pole winning driver
5 points - Race winning driver
3 points - Each driver in top 5 (race winner excluded)
2 points - Each driver in top 10 (top 5 excluded)

The series points will be accumulated throughout the entire regular season, and the team with the most points is the regular season champion. The Chase will determine the overall season Champion. Prize money will then be awarded to the top finishers at the end of the season.

Series Championships
The Regular season will also be separated into 2 series: Spring & Summer. The Spring Series will be races 1-13, the Summer Series will run races 14-26. The champion of each series will win a prize of $10

Chase for the FNL Cup
As of Race 27 we will start the CHASE.
The top 8 at the end of the regular season (race 26) will advance to the Chase. There is one exception to this. The winners one the spring and summer series' will automatically advance. So, if one of them does not finish in the top 8, only 7 would go on.
The Chase (like NASCAR) will be broken into four segments... Challenger, Contender, Eliminator, and the Championship. The first three will each last three races. After each, the lowest 2 teams that did not win a race will be eliminated. Winning a race secures a spot in the next segment. So, there will be 8 during Challenger, 6 during Contender, and 4 during Eliminator. That will leave 2 for the last race of the year, the Championship. Higher finisher will win it all.

Rookie of the Year
The Rookie entry fee will be $15, with $5 going into a rookie pool. The highest ranked rookie at the end of the season would then collect the pool and be awarded Rookie of the year.

League Champion - 60% of remaining pot
Championship Runner Up - 20%
Teams(2) eliminated during "Eliminator" - 10%
Regular Season Champ - $25
Spring Series Champ - $10
Summer Series Champ - $10

Price List
I will revise the price list before the Summer Series and the Chase. The new price lists will be announced around the following dates...
For the Summer Series - after Dover
For the Chase - after Darlington
The new price lists will not go into effect until the beginning of each segment. Everyone must turn in a completely new lineup for each segment. If a team fails to turn in a new lineup, they will receive no points for the next series or the remainder of the series until they do turn one in. Turn your new team in as soon as possible.
In order to receive full points, teams must be turned in before qualifying of the next race of the series. Teams will be allowed after qualifying, but cannot receive the pole bonus. This goes for all series, including the Chase.

FNL 200
There will be NO FNL 200 races for 2016.

Each week, the lowest finisher would be eliminated from the competition. The winner each week would receive immunity for the next week. If a owner with “immunity” would finish last the next week, the next to last place finisher would be eliminated. Once we get to five owners remaining, no more immunities would be granted. The last one left standing would win “FNL Survivor”. The FNL Survivor Champ will receive free entry fee for the next season.

Tiebreakers for weekly finish will be as follows:
1 - most bonus points that week
2 - team with race winning driver
3 - team with highest finishing driver
Tiebreakers for season finish will be as follows:
1 - most wins
2 - most second place finishes
3 - etc., until winner found.

There is no fee for driver changes. Each team will be allowed 1 driver changes per week. If you wish to make additional changes, it will cost you 10 series points per change. The points would be subtracted from your overall series total, and your current series total. Deadline for driver changes is before qualifying starts in order to receive full bonus points. I will allow changes until the race starts, but you would not receive the poll bonus. I am asking that all driver changes be made on the site using the discussion board. Using this will accomplish a number of things. First, your changes will be in the system, and there will be no doubt as to whether or not I received it. Second, it will be available for everyone to see immediately . Lastly, it will save me time from having to put them all together each week. If you cannot for any reason use the site, you can make changes by giving them to me in writing, or by e-mailing me (
I will allow identical teams during the Spring and Summer Series'. The first person to have the team will have the advantage of finishing ahead of the second. The second person to turn in the team would finish one spot below the first person, and below anyone else who would happen to finish tied for weekly position. During the Chase, Chase teams will be allowed to have the same team as a non-Chase team, and vice-versa. At no time will Chase teams be allowed to have the same team as another Chase team. If a Chase team turns in a team that is identical to another Chase team, they will either have to make a change(if caught before the start of the race) or will revert to their prior team.

Injury/Lost Ride
If you have a driver that is replaced due to injury of any kind, you will receive his replacements points. If a driver loses his ride you will receive no points and have to make a driver change to rectify it. If a driver loses his ride, then drives another car, you will receive the points for the driver in that car. If a driver is suspended, he will receive 44 points. You will not receive the replacement drivers points.

Playing for Charity
If anyone would like to play for charity, they may do so. They will play for FREE, and select a charity they are playing for. At the end of the season, any winnings they would have won will be sent to that charity.
The Commissioner (me), the Survivor winner, and anyone playing for charity will play free each year. If anything comes up during the year that is not fully explained in the rules, I will use my best judgment. I will not payout any FNL 200 races until the end of each series.

Scott Jarrell