Site hosted by Build your free website today!


Wedding Testimonials - Ann Williams-Fitzgerald

Hello Ann
I’m sorry it has taken so long to make contact with you. We both really want you to know what a beautiful day you gave us on the day we got married. I believe in fate and I’m sure fate brought us all together for that day seeing we just picked people randomly out of the phone book and internet. It was EXACTLY like we planned and it was intimate and fun thanks to you. You are very special and we want to thank you.
Anyway Ann thankyou thankyou thankyou for giving us our "Perfect Wedding"
All the best from
Elaine and Larry [Qld - August 2008]

Dear Ann,
Just wanted to say thanks so much for your great wedding service on our deserted island. We really enjoyed your warm, fun personality - you blended into the Scotts family very well. Here are some pics for you.
Thanks again.

Fiona & Colin [NSW - May 2006]

Dear Ann,
Well its been 11 days of marital bliss, and we are still celebrating. As we didnt tell many people until we got home the phone, email and mail has been working overtime with congratulation and happy wishes from all over the world. Everyone still loves a wedding!! Especially an elopement on Hayman Island.!!
Here is a picture to remind you of our fantastic day, everything worked out perfectly and you made the whole experience absolutely fabulous. I want to thank you for your humour and personality, and the way you conducted everything, you were exactly what I wanted.
I also want to thank you so much for sending the second wedding ceremony folder, my Mum and Dad are so excited about receiving it.
Anyway thank you again so much for everything, I will remember that weekend always.
Keep up the good work and all the best for the future.
Fondest regards,
Carole and Robert GAHA!! [Qld - March 2006

Dear Ann,
We hope you are well. Manfred and I would like to thank you for celebrating our wedding at the Hamilton Island Chapel. It was a wonderful ceremony! Our family & friends and us were touched by the wording and the warmhearted & cheerful way you delivered the ceremony.
Our families and friends are now back to Europe, they had a wonderful time in Australia.
Thank you.
Best Regards, and all the best! Ingrid & Manfred NSW July 2005

Hi Ann,
Just wanted to say thank you for making our wedding day on Dayream Island so very special and personalized. It was a fantastic day and we thought you did an incredible job with the service. I have attached a photo for you as well.
Once again thank you immensely,
Leanne and Scott Wood Vic

Thanks again for a perfect wedding on South Molle Island. It turned out just how we were hoping it would. Here are some of the million photos that were taken that day. We sure won with the weather!
Meghan & Christian Noll, Vic April 2005

Hi Ann
Thank You very much for all, we have saw the photos very very beautiful and thank you so much, the ceremony was very very very fantastic and romantic.

Best regards Ugo and Simona Polleschi, Italy February 2005 South Molle Island

Dear Ann,
Thank you so much for helping us to make our wedding to a very special, beautiful event for all of us. It will be a day we and our families will cherish for years to come. The readings and the vows you gave us expressed very well what we thought of marriage. Arthur actually thought that I chose them when he first read them. It was such an emotional moment. I was so overwhelmed by it all and by my feelings and love for Arthur that I hardly managed to say "I do". On behalf of my family I would like to thank you for giving them a very "non-Scandinavian" like wedding. They all truly enjoyed it!
Thank you for giving us a copy of the ceremony. I have already read through them many times since then to relive those magic moments on Daydream Island the 14.4.2004 at Sunlover's Cove.

Take Care. Kindest Regards, Sari and Arthur Jackson, Saudi Arabia April 2004

Hi Ann,

It seems like an eternity ago but was only in September last year that you joined Jason & myself in marriage at the Coral Reef Resort in Airlie Beach. What a perfect day it was and we thank you for your assistance in making our day special. Jason and I are enjoying married life and expecting our first baby in July. I hope you are happy and life is treating you well.

Jenelle & Jason Young, Qld March 2004

Dearest Ann,
Married life is a blessing, thank you for taking things in hand and devising our beautiful ceremony - we often recall how perfectly it reflects our sense of unification and our approach to life in general - hmmm! you are definitely a woman of remarkable wisdom. We hope you enjoy the photographs - each shows your kindness and care (even though you did not know us from a bar of soap) Thank you over and over for making our wedding day a wonder and for sharing in the joy of the day.

Best regards, Elizabeth & Greg Robins
Daydream Island Resort & Spa - WEDDING CHAPEL, September 2003

Hello Ann
re: Jarzenko and Parkinson wedding
Daydream Island
24th October 2003 4pm

Danny and I were delighted with your service on our wedding day. You are not only professional but a lovely person and we revelled in your sense of humour. Thank you for making our service special. We are so pleased that you were an important part of our day.
Best Regards
Kirsty and Danny Parkinson, NSW
PS: Our families *loved* you!

Email to Kirsty & Danny direct for their feedback

Dear Ann
Thank you for your wonderful words and making our day very memorable.
with lots of love, Maree, Craig and Emily Doherty, NSW

South Molle Island, 24th October 2003 11.00am

Email to Maree & Craig direct for their feedback

Dear Ann,
Mark and I would just like to say a big thank you to you for conducting the proceedings on our wedding day last Tuesday on Daydream Island! Everyone was so lovely and we felt like King and Queen for the day, and your calming influence and cheerful smiles were without doubt transmitted to us and made our ceremony very memorable. We were very sorry that you couldn't stay for long afterwards - our joy at being married has translated onto the photographs and we are as pleased as punch with them!

Once again, many many thanks for your help, guidance and celebrant services(!) and for helping to make our day absolutely perfect!
Very best wishes,
Katie and Mark Woodhouse, Victoria, June 2003

Email to Mark & Katie direct for their feedback

Photo by Hudson Doyle - Handcolouring by Ann Fitzgerald

We had the best day of our life getting married on South Molle Island Resort. We had never been to Auz before and booked it all over the internet from the UK. Ann has been brilliant in helping us choose the best Island and gave good advice on the right time of year as us "POMS" had no idea of what hot weather was really like. Ann helped in tracking down things we needed to make the day as easy as possible. All in All she went the extra mile for us and we'd recommend her services to anyone..

Thanks Ann for a really great day.
Michael and Louise Last - UK March 2003

Email to Mick & Lou direct for their feedback

Dear Ann,
I just wanted to drop you a quick line to say thank you very much for helping to make our Wedding on Daydream Island Resort a very special day.
You made us all feel at ease and relaxed and the ceremony was wonderful, even if Joshua screamed through most of it (I'll have to put subtitles on the video I think)
We all had a fabulous day which exceeded all our dreams and expectations.
So thank you again
Yours truly

Dean & Karen Vella - Qld March 2003

With three months to organise every aspect of our wedding and all relatives coming from afar, we had many decisions to make and very few people to help us!

Stepping into Ann's office solved our problems. Without a doubt this was the best move we made. The ceremony was completely to our own style and we were shown many different poems and verses to complement the standard legal service requirements.

Perhaps what struck me as the most professional element of Ann and Greg’s work was what a fantastic team they made and how that was really reflected in the ceremony and the subsequent photographic shoot. The service was perfectly structured to enable unobtrusive, cohesive and timely photos to be taken throughout the service and these formed some of our most precious memories. For the formal photos we were absent from our guests for no more than an hour because the two of them coordinated everyone so well!

The best appraisal I could possibly give is to say that we appreciated their honesty, effort and charm so much prior to the wedding that we asked them to be our guests and join us at our New Years Wedding reception.

Natalie & Matthew Gregg
Wedding – 31st December 2002
Ocean International Hotel ~ Mackay

Email to Natalie & Matthew direct for their feedaback

Hi Ann
So here we are Home in Denmark in -10 degrees C. We thank you for making our ceremony very romantic. You said so many true things and we had a great day. Thank you for being so understanding about us changing places all the time. Now we can really laugh about it and make fun of it...Crazy danes right! We have sent you 2 photos from our wonderful day.

Here at last we thank you for your Christmas and New Year greeting and we hope you had a great day too. We went to Sydney for New Years, and found a nice little park area in KirriBilli where we stayed. We were sitting right down to the Habour with The Opera House 300 meters on the left and The Bridge 200 meters on the right...Ohh it was the most beautiful fireworks we have ever seen. It touched us deeply.

Take care and enjoy life

Warm greetings from Mr. & Mrs. Jorgensen [Denmark]

Dear Ann
Thank you again for our wedding day on South Molle Island, it was absolutely perfect, the ceremony and all your special touches, you were just wonderful, and it made our day much more special having a celebrant as kind and friendly as you Ann. Wishing you heaps of happiness, you're just wonderful.
Cheryl and Shayne Brophy - Vic

Email to Cheryl & Shayne direct for their feedback

Hi Ann
It's now been just over 9 weeks since that spectacular day on South Molle. Ben and I were talking about it again last night, for about the one millionth time, and realised that we hadn't sent you a THANK YOU yet. So our apologies for not sending this note to you sooner.
We, and our guests, had the most wonderful time ever. We have showed our video to a lot of people and every single one has commented on how great it all seemed and what a fantastic celebrant you are. We TOTALLY agree.
I now know why we waited so long to get married - it was just the perfect time, perfect place, perfect people and perfect ceremony we could have ever hoped for. Everything was aligning to make it "just right". We greatly appreciate all the help and guidance you gave us as we were preparing for our wedding and also on our special day. We love that you were able to share it with us.
We hope you are well and that life is happy for you as you certainly deserve it. I must admit that I miss our daily emails. I have attached a few pix for you to have a look at.

Best wishes to you and take care of yourself Ann,
Love Carmel and Ben – NSW

Hi Ann
Thank you for making our wedding very enjoyable & special
We had a wonderful time! All the guests thought you were fantastic – so did we!
Thanks again

Best Wishes Kelly & Richard Freeman NSW

Hi Ann,
I would like to thank you as I did not get the chance to on the wedding day ....The day was perfect and I could not fault a thing. Everyone was very surprised!!!!!
Once again a big thank you... If any one was thinking about doing this I will recommend your services as a Celebrant.

Thanks again. Renee Power (NSW)

Dear Ann,

Troy and I wanted to thank you so much for our ceremony. We are sorry that we did not get to thank you on the day but by the time I got my bearings and went to see you, you had gone - but I guess you are used to brides being a bit overwelmed and vauge?

So again, thank you so much. The ceremony was beautiful and all of our family and friends commented on how fantastic you were and how clearly and meanifully you spoke.
We had a great day and evening reception and the rain did not matter one little bit. It was probably better that it was a little cooler as then our makeup did not run!!

We stayed on South Molle for 5 nights all up and they were absolutely wonderful.

Anyway, we hope you are well and thanks for your time again.

Love Di & Troy Thomas (VIC)

Dear Ann & Greg
Just a little note of thanks and to let you know the photos turned out great!!!. Thank you once again for everything you did for us. The wedding ceremony, the photos…it was all perfect.
Take care, love Nichole & Clay Bellchambers QLD

Dear Ann
Our wedding day seemed to go so fast, after all the months of planning and waiting. But we truly enjoyed ourselves and so did our family and friends. It was so very nice to meet you. Greg & I would like to thank you sincerely, for the lovely ceremony that you did for us and on such short notice. We both felt so relaxed, knowing that we were in such loving and capable hands as yours.
We have enclosed a piece of wedding cake for you to enjoy. Also some photos for a friendly reminder of our wonderful wedding, made so perfect by yourself and all of our terrific friends. The management and staff of South Molle Island were just terrific to us. Once again thank you for your care and kindness.

Love Shirley & Greg Sneddon (QLD)

Dear Ann
A short note to say thanks again for making our wedding ceremony so beautiful. There was not a dry eye amongst anybody and everybody is still saying what a beautiful wedding it was. South Molle Island is a fantastic place for a wedding. Take care & God bless you

Ben & Louise Granter (QLD)

Hi Ann
Just a short note to say how grateful we were to you for helping to make our wedding day so perfect. South Molle is a beautiful place and we’re glad we made the decision to get married there. Our girls had a wonderful time and our photographs turned out great. Thanks again and best wishes for the future

Sue & John West (QLD)

Dear Ann
Jack & I would like to thank you for making our wedding a lovely day. Once again, thank you so much, we had a wonderful day and an enjoyable holiday as well on South Molle Island.

Kindest Regards
Rosanne & Jack (ACT)

Dear Ann
Thank you so much for making our wedding such a special day. It was a wonderful ceremony everything we could have hoped for – thank you also for your interesting company. Really a huge thank you for our wonderful wedding service – the words were so special and really reflected the way we feel. It is also a lovely idea to give a copy of the service as a ‘souvenir’ so that we can always remember our special day and share the service with others also.
You were superb and although we didn’t have too many nerves we felt very relaxed in your presence, please pass our thanks to South Molle Island also for being part of our day. We wish you every happiness for the future

Kindest Regards

Ruth & Hayden Fleming (UK)

Dear Ann
Today marks the 1st year since you married us on South Molle Island so we thought we’d write to let you know that we will always cherish the memories of that magnificent day which you played a large part of. We want to thank you again for making our day, a year ago, a special occasion. Terry reckons he still remembers the lines that he didn’t have to remember!

Priscilla & Terry (NT)

Dear Ann
Ian and I want to thank you for celebrating our special day with us at Hayman Island. Our memories of our wedding day will always include you. Please accept this small gift in appreciation of performing our wedding ceremony. Enjoy reading it and remember us with a few smiles.

Kindest Regards
Ian & Jeanie (Qld)


Marriage Celebrant Main Page
South Molle Island Resort
Day Dream Island Resort & Spa
Keswick Island Guest House
Laguna Quays Resort
Hamilton Island
Ocean International Hotel
Dolphin Heads Resort
Coral Sea Resort
Hayman Island
Hook Island Resort
Illawong Beach Resort
Peppers Palm Bay Resort- Long Island
Kohuna Beach Resort