Alexander Ovechkin
Alexander Ovechkin, 2012-13 Hart Trophy Winner
The Hart Trophy is awarded annually to the player who is the biggest part of his team's success. Wayne Gretzky has won the award nine times, three more than Detroit legend Gordie Howe.

The Hart Memorial Trophy was presented by the NHL in 1960 after the original trophy was retired to the Hall of Fame.
1923-24 Frank Nighbor Ottawa Senators
1924-25 Billy Burch Hamilton Tigers
1925-26 Nels Stewart Montreal Maroons
1926-27 Herb Gardiner Montreal Canadiens
1927-28 Howie Morenz Montreal Canadiens
1928-29 Roy Worters New York Americans
1929-30 Nels Stewart Montreal Maroons
1930-31 Howie Morenz Montreal Canadiens
1931-32 Howie Morenz Montreal Canadiens
1932-33 Eddie Shore Boston Bruins
1933-34 Aurel Joliat Montreal Canadiens
1934-35 Eddie Shore Boston Bruins
1935-36 Eddie Shore Boston Bruins
1936-37 Babe Siebert Montreal Canadiens
1937-38 Eddie Shore Boston Bruins
1938-39 Toe Blake Montreal Canadiens
1939-40 Eddie Goodfellow Detroit Red Wings
1940-41 Bill Cowley Boston Bruins
1941-42 Tom Anderson Brooklyn Americans
1942-43 Bill Cowley Boston Bruins
1943-44 Babe Pratt Toronto Maple Leafs
1944-45 Elmer Lach Montreal Canadiens
1945-46 Max Bentley Chicago Blackhawks
1946-47 Maurice Richard Montreal Canadiens
1947-48 Buddy O'Connor New York Rangers
1948-49 Sid Abel Detroit Red Wings
1949-50 Charlie Rayner New York Rangers
1950-51 Milt Schmidt Boston Bruins
1951-52 Gordie Howe Detroit Red Wings
1952-53 Gordie Howe Detroit Red Wings
1953-54 Al Rollins Chicago Blackhawks
1954-55 Ted Kennedy Toronto Maple Leafs
1955-56 Jean Beliveau Montreal Canadiens
1956-57 Gordie Howe Detroit Red Wings
1957-58 Gordie Howe Detroit Red Wings
1958-59 Andy Bathgate New York Rangers
1959-60 Gordie Howe Detroit Red Wings
1960-61 Bernie Geoffrion Montreal Canadiens
1961-62 Jacques Plante Montreal Canadiens
1962-63 Gordie Howe Detroit Red Wings
1963-64 Jean Beliveau Montreal Canadiens
1964-65 Bobby Hull Chicago Blackhawks
1965-66 Bobby Hull Chicago Blackhawks
1966-67 Stan Mikita Chicago Blackhawks
1967-68 Stan Mikita Chicago Blackhawks
1968-69 Phil Esposito Boston Bruins
1969-70 Bobby Orr Boston Bruins
1970-71 Bobby Orr Boston Bruins
1971-72 Bobby Orr Boston Bruins
1972-73 Bobby Clarke Philadelphia Flyers
1973-74 Phil Esposito Boston Bruins
1974-75 Bobby Clarke Philadelphia Flyers
1975-76 Bobby Clarke Philadelphia Flyers
1976-77 Guy Lafleur Montreal Canadiens
1977-78 Guy Lafleur Montreal Canadiens
1978-79 Bryan Trottier New York Islanders
1979-80 Wayne Gretzky Edmonton Oilers
1980-81 Wayne Gretzky Edmonton Oilers
1981-82 Wayne Gretzky Edmonton Oilers
1982-83 Wayne Gretzky Edmonton Oilers
1983-84 Wayne Gretzky Edmonton Oilers
1984-85 Wayne Gretzky Edmonton Oilers
1985-86 Wayne Gretzky Edmonton Oilers
1986-87 Wayne Gretzky Edmonton Oilers
1987-88 Mario Lemieux Pittsburgh Penguins
1988-89 Wayne Gretzky Los Angeles Kings
1989-90 Mark Messier Edmonton Oilers
1990-91 Brett Hull St. Louis Blues
1991-92 Mark Messier New York Rangers
1992-93 Mario Lemieux Pittsburgh Penguins
1993-94 Sergei Federov Detroit Red Wings
1994-95 Eric Lindros Philadelphia Flyers
1995-96 Mario Lemieux Pittsburgh Penguins
1996-97 Dominik Hasek Buffalo Sabres
1997-98 Dominik Hasek Buffalo Sabres
1998-99 Jaromir Jagr Pittsburgh Penguins
1999-00 Chris Pronger St. Louis Blues
2000-01 Joe Sakic Colorado Avalanche
2001-02 Jose Theodore Montreal Canadiens
2002-03 Peter Forsberg Colorado Avalanche
2003-04 Martin St. Louis Tampa Bay Lightning
2004-05 Players locked out
2005-06 Joe Thornton Boston Bruins/San Jose Sharks
2006-07 Sidney Crosby Pittsburgh Penguins
2007-08 Alexander Ovechkin Washington Capitals
2008-09 Alexander Ovechkin Washington Capitals
2009-10 Henrik Sedin Vancouver Canucks
2010-11 Corey Perry Anaheim Ducks
2011-12 Evgeni Malkin Pittsburgh Penguins
2012-13 Alexander Ovechkin Washington Capitals

Adams | Byng | Calder | Clancy | Hart | Jennings | Lindsay | Masterton
Norris | Patrick | Richard | Ross | Selke | Smythe | Stanley Cup | Team Names | Vezina