Site hosted by Build your free website today!


This shows the way that wolves are classified.

Kingdom- Animalia

Phylum- Chordata

Sub-phylum- Vertebrata

Class- Mammalia

Order- Carnivora

Family- Canidae

Genus- Canis

Species- There are two species of wolf living today, canis rufus, and canis lupus. There are 6 subspecies of Canis lupus, too.