Site hosted by Build your free website today!


Surfers Paradise CairnsGreat Barrier Reef


Queensland is a state of Australia which occupies the north-eastern section of the mainland continent. It is bordered by Northern territory to the west, South Australia to the south-west and New South Wales to the south. The state is Australia's second largest by area after Western Australia, and the country's third most populous after New South Wales and Victoria. Queensland is often nicknamed the sunshine state since it recieves a warm weather throughout the year and the majority of the state is in the tropics. Queensland's tourist attraction is drawn to its beautiful beaches and tropical rainforests, some being Surfers Paradise, the Great Barrier Reef, the Gold Coast and the Sunshine Coast. The capital city is Brisbane.

Home Page