<%@ Page Language="VB" %>
The Southwest Heritage Racing Association


SHRA Celebrates Bee Godwin
with Capacity Crowd at Wichita Falls

The MalloryPrint.com SHRA racing community came together in fine form at Wichita Raceway Park to celebrate the life of Bee Godwin, who we lost this past April. WRP was Godwin's home track where he had made hundreds if not thousands of runs and also served as track manager. Friends and family of Bee came in from multiple states to be a part of this special race weekend and the support from racers and fans was immense. 126 racers overflowed the pit area which set a new attendance record for the SHRA series. Among those, a series record 16 cars were entered in AlkyDigger Nostalgia Eliminator 3 competition. This event, held Saturday, September 10th, was presented by Don Hardy Racecars & Hot Rod Shop.

It was a fantastic evening of racing as the SHRA community raced in memory of Bee Godwin. Bee's wife Sharon returned to racing action for the first time this weekend and despite a first round red light, Sharon and family had a memorable weekend that will never be forgotten. The SHRA Championship Finals, presented by Meyer Enterprises, will be contested on Saturday, October 1st at North Star Dragway in Denton, Texas. All six SHRA classes are on the bill and action will intensify with the Dooley & Sons Nostalgia Eliminator Shootout which will be held during qualifying. This race within a race offers a $500 winning purse and features the top eight best qualifiers of the season in all three AlkyDigger Nostalgia Eliminator classes. A huge evening of nostalgia drag racing action is on tap at the final event and six Champions will be crowned, we'll see you at the drags!

(Richard Brady - NE 1 Winner)

(Jason Scott - NE 2 Winner)

(Josh Moseley - NE 3 Winner)

(Robert Broom Jr - No Electronics Winner)

(Harold Green - Electronics Winner)

(Damon Kuhn - NSS Winner)

Click Here For Complete Results...

Dooley & Sons Nostalgia Eliminator Shootout
Pairings Are Set For SHRA Finals!

airings are set for the Dooley and Sons Nostalgia Eliminator Shootouts! This is a special event held during the qualifying rounds of the SHRA Championship Finals presented by Meyer Enterprises at North Star Dragway October 1st where our Alkydigger Nostalgia Eliminator 1-2-3 drivers will battle for $500 to win!

The first round is held during qualifying session number one with the two quickest winners (without going under the index) will advance to the final, which will be run in qualifying session number two. Good luck to all our NE 1 Shootout qualifiers and we'll see you at the drags on October 1st in Denton, TX!

*News Archives*

eXTReMe Tracker

Follow SHRA on Facebook!